Team Malaysia | Teh Tarik Sundays EP06 | 20.05.2018

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Click on Thumbnail for Full Recording

What is Teh Tarik Sundays?

It is the FIRST talkshow initiated by @branlee87 and @zord189 with the support from #teammalaysia witness & lead, @bitrocker2020 exclusively for #teammalaysia members to gain exposure for their posts.

Why Teh Tarik? Because its what we Malaysians drink at a mamak stall when we hang out with friends. Here is what is going to happen on Sunday Nights :

  • Everyone is invited to join the Teh Tarik voice channel on Sundays at 10:00 pm.
  • Everyone is given a chance to promote a post.
  • You do not need to be the author of that post as you can promote your friend's post or a very interesting post for everyone to see.
  • During your sharing, the post promoted will be shared in the Kopitiam channel for everyone to see. You will also get extra exposure. Your post may even be rewarded.
  • Only the Moderators and Authors are allowed to speak in the voice channel. The listeners can and should engage in the Kopitiam Text Channel.

The Malaysian Guide

Teh Tarik - Directly translates into pulled tea. It is basically 'Hot Milk Tea' and the 'tarik', which means pulled gives the top of the milk tea some foam.

*Kopitiam - 'kopi' which means coffee in Malay and 'tiam' which means shop in the Hokkien language. Kopitiam will be our text channel in discord.


Teh Tarik Sundays | Ep06

It was a very chill session indeed for yesterdays Teh Tarik Sundays and not to mention I was so full that I was going to fall asleep. It is the month of Ramadhan for all my Muslim friends now and @branlee87 and I decided to go with some of our muslim friends to break fast. This is a month of fasting for them before their Hari Raya celebration. Since Malaysia is multi-cultural, we've decided to join in the food hunting before the break of fasting. Eventhough I didn't fast everyday like my fellow muslim friends, but I ate as though I fasted a month already. Haha. And that was why when the carbs had no where to go, I started to feel sleepy before Teh Tarik Sundays.

Luckily! We had an amazing lineup of Authors once again. I know I say this every week but it's the truth. These Authors come on the show always bringing something new to the table and I'm always so impress by how each and everyone of them have something special to share.

This time around, we had one of our 'big brother', the early #teammalaysia member who has helped build #teammalaysia community from ground up, @awesomianist. He is indeed a very experienced Steemian and always updated with the latest news regarding crypto. I believe many listeners and even I myself have learnt a lot just by listening to him share during the Teh Tarik Sundays slot.

I'm so glad that Teh Tarik Sundays has grown in terms of support and @branlee87 and I can never ever mention this enough. That we are truly grateful for ALL THE SUPPORT you guys have given us. This show is for you guys and we aim to make it 'The people's talkshow'.


Author's Lineup

  1. Dating East Asian Beauties: The Price Of Yellow Fever 约会东亚美女 by @travellife

  2. Colors Distance - Measurement & Visualization by @brighttux

  3. Reaching Out by @deborahneils

  4. Curb your Internet - There are so many things you can already do right on the Steem Blockchain! by @awesomianist

  5. A magic finger by @lilacse


Teh Tarik Rewards!

Yes! @branlee87 and I have decided to award Authors and listeners who join our Teh Tarik Sundays. We have decided to give out rewards to the following two :

  1. New Authors who come on the show to share their post.

  2. Listeners who participate and asked the Best Question. 1 winner per post.

New Authors will be receiving 0.2 STEEM from @branlee87.
Best Question will be receiving 0.2 SBD from @zord189.

Rewards every week varies according to our Teh Tarik Sundays Rewardpool

These are the Rewards for this Teh Tarik Sundays:

New Authors

  1. @travellife
  2. @brighttux
  3. @deborahneils
  4. @awesomianist
  5. @lilacse

ep6a.jpeg

Best Question Rewards

  1. @nickychu
  2. @jiay
  3. @kymio
  4. @reconstitution
  5. @wanaf

ep6b.jpg

If you do want to win a little STEEM/SBD, do come and join us weekly on Teh Tarik Sundays. We look to increase our rewards or to expand our reward system in time to come.

A Huge Thank You

Once again, @branlee87 and I would want to thank all the Authors that came forth to share their posts. I personally enjoyed listening to each and everyone of the Authors. Also, Thank you to all #teammalaysia listeners who engaged with the Authors and us that night, love the Q&A segments and how much love you guys gave to our fellow Authors.

A shoutout to @bitrocker2020, @littlenewthings and @superoo7 for all the additional assistance to get the show running and knick-knacks after.


Listen to the FULL Recording on Dsound


Other recordings by #teammalaysia

Teh Tarik Session Sunday #5 by @Superoo7


gritte-346468-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Gritte on Unsplash

We are OFF for this coming WEEK

@branlee87 would be going off to Japan for a holiday trip and I would be going back to my hometown for my cousin's wedding so we are taking a week off from Teh Tarik Sundays, 27.05.2018.However, we might have a special segment this coming week, so stay tune for any announcements by #teammalaysia.

How do I participate?

  • Contact @branlee87 or @zord189 on discord to register your slots!
  • The moderators will dm you when it is your turn.
  • Every author will be given 1 minute to promote the post and 2 minutes for Q&A.
  • Each author will have a maximum time limit of 5 minutes only.
  • Post must be no older than 3 days old.
  • Slot registration works on a First Come First Serve Basis. Limited Slots Every Sunday.
  • Make sure you have a microphone.
  • Moderators will DM you for a soundcheck an hour before the show starts.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Animated Banner Created By @zord189



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thanks for the session, I enjoyed tuning in for the first time. And thank you so much for the shout-out too, didn't know you and/or @branlee87 were at the Final Fantasy MPO concert last time!

@siren87 and I were at the concert! It was a great experience. And also a great performance by you :D

Thanks for tuning in :D We'll continue our Teh Tarik Sundays next week. Maybe you can come in as an Author. :)

Will that be on June 3rd? I'd love to come in as an Author! :)

@azsamad Yes June third! Alright, I'll give you a slot! Can't wait to hear your sharing

Awesome, thanks again @zord189!

Oh yes, another good session, especially when first author came out. Lol..

Yes, I agree! Thanks bro

No problem bro. Will always support for sure

Thanks man. Getting used to the Steem and Discord combo.

It's so good to see the effort from #teammalaysia in supporting the new authors. I'm just so fortunate to be able to join this amazing community in steemit! And Thank You ZORD for inviting me to the show as the new guest author. You surely have made me thrilled to produce more posts! 🍻

Hehe, would love to see more of your posts on reaching out to people. Ur welcome :) I hope that you would really enjoy your time here in Steemit!

Hey, guys! Thanks for this awesome session! :D
It was fun, chill, interactive, & informative!
Really didn't know what to expect, and I loved the energy and the stories!

Keep it up, y'all! :)

Thanks :D Hope to see you tuning in next time too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85