Catch Some BEOS Rain! - A Musical Parody of "Catch A Falling Star"

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)

BEOS Rain Image.png

Catch Some BEOS Rain! ~ BEOS Logo Adapted For Album Cover)

Catch Some BEOS Rain!
A Parody of "Catch A Falling Star"


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

If you click the image below, you will be taken to the dSound website.
Scroll past the image below for the main article and lyrics.


Lyrics Copyright (c) 2019 by Duncan Cary Palmer

This is a recording of and by Duncan Cary Palmer,

self accompanied on a Washburn C104SCE classical guitar.
Recorded 20 June 2019


The tune for this song is "Catch A Falling Star," by Paul Vance and Lee Pockriss, popularized by Perry Como.
(See details here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catch_a_Falling_Star)

You can hear Perry Como sing "Catch A Falling Star" here:

I have always loved this song. I enjoy hearing it and love to play it on my keyboard and my guitar for my own personal enjoyment. I was recently inspired to adapt it to further the BEOS project.

I've re-written the lyrics in support of the new BEOS project created by the BEOS Limited Cooperative Association.

(See details here: https://beos.world)

If you haven't staked your Bitshares (BTS) for BEOS (Bitshares EOS), you're missing out!


NOTE: As the author of these lyrics, I grant express permission to the BEOS LCA, and particularly to @stan, @onceuponatime, and @michaelx, to use this work in any way they see fit for the promotion of BEOS. This includes use of this article and associated audio, as well as the creation of any derivative works and performances.


LYRICS:

[Chorus]
Catch some BEOS rain and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch that BEOS rain and put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day

Those Bitshares tokens, hidden in your wallet, gathering moss
They could be working, not just sitting idle
They could be busy earning BEOS
(Earning you some BEOS)

[Chorus]
Catch some BEOS rain and put it in your pocket
Don't just let it slip away
Catch that BEOS rain and store it in your wallet
Save it for a rainy day

I'm trying hard to help you understand this, get this across...
Your BTS is safe, you're still a HODLer
And you'll have a pocketful of BEOS
(A wallet full of BEOS)

[Chorus]
Catch some BEOS rain and put it in your pocket
Don't just let it drip away
Catch that BEOS rain and pour it in your wallet
Save it for a thirsty day,
(Save it for another, save it for a stormy day)

Don't you want your crypto multiplying? Seems such a loss!
Afraid of missing BEOS without buying?
Just stake your BTS for BEOS
(Your Bitshares earn you BEOS)

[Chorus]
Catch some BEOS rain and put it in your pocket
Please don't let it get away
Catch that BEOS rain and tuck it in your wallet
Save it for a rainy day
Save it for a rainy day
Save it for a rainy day.

---



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


~FIN~


BEOS Rain Image.png

Don't Miss The BEOS Rain!)

Important Note: My articles often contain hot links to supplemental information. While they aren't essential, you may find added value by following them. Most images also link to useful or related information or articles.


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Love it!! So wonderful that you took the time for the rain song! Btw, you have a lot of cool stuff on your posts that I will have to re-visit :)

Hi, Friend!

Thank you for stopping by. I am so happy that you like my song!

I guess the Muse struck, and I just had to stop what I was doing, work out the lyrics, and record this. I wanted to do a bit to boost BEOS for all of us, and I hope that even a silly little song might help.

Please do visit my Steemit Library... and feel free to ask questions or interact with me about anything you may find intriguing.

And, Steem on! <3

The BEOS team really appreciates your support!

This rain-catcher really appreciates the entire BEOS team! :D

I love the parody. You are using one of my old tools! LOL It seems like most folks on Steemit are powering down. I wonder why? Blessings my dear friend @creatr.

Thank you, Troy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62