Running on STEEM Episode#23 - Why do YOU Believe in the future of the STEEM Blockchain?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey, Steemians!

Another Tuesday with another episode of Running on STEEM!

Well, it's actually not just another Tuesday for me. Kind of took it easy today, sat back and relaxed watching old Disney movies on Netflix and ended the fun with some zombie apocalypse with The Last of Us : Remastered.

Aaaaaaanyways, today I talk about why I believe in the future and sustainability of the STEEM blockchain. I do have my doubts with everything but there are certain signs and things about the blockchain that give me reason to believe that it will be one of the few that will stick around and continue to impact the world in a big way.

Do you share the same thoughts? What do you think and why do YOU believe in the STEEM blockchain?

Hope you enjoy this one.

Thanks for listening!


Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thank you for asking (but nobody asked) HAHAHAHA @branlee87

Hahaha! The truth hurts, bro!

great music. nice sound. ;)

I like your honest opinions. for me. I'm not living off Steemit it so I don't really feel it as much but it is discouraging compared to when we just joined a while ago. been treating this as a blogging platform and also to hone my craft. like you this has provided me the opportunity to meet awesome people and also to open my eyes to the world and all sorts of different people. should totally NOT treat this as a job. that's just my opinion :p

Great perspective.
I truly believe there is no greater achievement than consciously improving and getting better at something while being part of and helping a community and getting acknowledged for it.

And as treating this as a job, definitely not for everyone. I personally have just grown tired of selling my time to some condescending incompetent in exchange for late nights and a steady paycheck for something I couldn't even care less about. On this platform, I'm given the chance to try and shape my own future through creative means.

But the main question here still unanswered is - Why do YOU believe in the STEEM blockchain's future? :)

Thanks for the comment!

oh I totally missed it! to be honest. the lack of options. I have not come upon another blockchain technology that has a social media platform. and so far people in general have been pretty nice. if it was full of mean people. no amount of money if worth enduring it for the long term ;)

very nice thank you follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47