You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 8 - A DSound Community Initiative

And she does it again and always. @d-vine is riding at the very top of my favorite musicains on the steemit blockchain. So much style, so much creativity, clean, fresh, heart, wickedness, and AWAKE is no different. This woman claims that she hasonly been making music for 2 years or something like that, and It is very hard to believe this to be true. Just listen to this track!

And this AWAKE tune is a giant that could be on any major electronic label in the game. it is that good in my ears. This is a tuff track for me to give feedback on, as it is truly perfect.
I guess my feedback would be more for the listeners of this tune. If you have not listened to D-vine's music, and you make electronic music, you should study this womans work.
The mix here is wonderful. the panning of the horns. The smooth and old school and lovely voice of Junkfeathers. So smooth. And the beat is tight, clean, enegetic, and this is always how her music is. She is a true pro. for more feedback i will say this! DON'T EVER STOP AND BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AS YOU HAVE IT!

Sort:  

How is this already 6 days old, oh myyyy!!

@hilladigahackles, you did it again, made blush & set a fat Cheshire Cat grin on my face.

I have been making music longer, mainly with hardware, always had an understanding for it, didn't really know my stuff though.
2 years ago I started to put more focus on production instead of djing. I started djing in 96 as you know.
Being me I wanted to do it right & got certified as an audio engineer last year.

Thank you Brian, I love this song too, @junkfeathers turned my own song into one of my favs, that is so absolutely super rad, thank you for that J <3

You know it really means so much coming from you Brian, I look up to you as an artist & human, you have my endless gratitude!
Thank you so much for your love <3

Much love, respect & ultra loads of huggins coming right at ya <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39