Buttercup Ain't Butters No More - We Decide on A Colour - Plus! DTubeSnapQ - What Project Are YOU Working On?

in #dsnap6 years ago (edited)


What project are you working on? Or what project have you finished that you're super proud of? Perhaps you're dreaming of a project, and plans are a foot!

Respond with a DTubeSnapR (Response) and tag me so I can see it, or place a comment below - I'll be upvoting comments as I LOVE the creative projects that take place with you amazing Steemfolk! Inspire me!

But - the news you've all been waiting for - the colour reveal on Buttercup the Landrover!

Ta da! It's mid-grey!

What on earth are we going to call her now? It was basically the only Landrover 3 colour we could even find, and we decided against the yellow because everyone has yellow and.. yawn. We went from yellow to mid grey to marine blue back to yellow to maybe white - and then to just the paint colour we could actually find. But we like it. It's kinda old school.

What do you think?

image.png

So, the bulkhead's the first bit to be sprayed - it took some welding of plates in the middle bit to make it the right body shape for what we needed, but it looks perfect in the bits you'll actually see. That's the first bit of body work to go on.

image.png

J's taken all the rivets off so the bits can be taken off to be galvanised. We'll need a sheet of metal for the base of the tub too.

The engine's looking WICKED - so impressive. I didn't just marry my husband for his dashing... good looks, y'know. He's got a practical mind as well everything else, which is lucky, coz I'd be rid of him otherwise...Anyway, the engine's self explantory - I think the technical term is 'shiney enginey'.

image.png

Tell me what you're working on!

Alternatively - any ideas for what we can call Buttercup, now she's mid grey?



B2235A50C31CD126067343B513524EE62.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

oh wow! I really like it. I think she'll always be buttercup in your heart! xx

YEAH you're dead right! Plus, we like the irony!

Mid Grey! Was so not on my thought list 😂

It wasn't on mine either lol. It's been quite the thought process! I have been in love with all the colours in the end - and in the end, it's the only colour we could find bar camino gold, which we didn't like! It'll look smooth!! But what will we call her???

Haha ah yes a name to befit the beast. For my friends with Landys I know it’s as important as naming your children 😉🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

Getting my stuff unpacked after moving is still my 'project' atm! \n\nThink I'm more suited to building blogs. \n\nA whole vehicle and engine refurb is pretty impressive. \n\nI thought you had some reluctance about going on camera?\n\nYou come across wonderfully!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really??? Damn it, wish I had a beard to hide behind though!!! I only had 15 takes. Should I do an 'outtakes' montage? Have you got your fridge unpacked? As clearly that's important!!! I'm SO reluctant, still, but trying to push my stupid insecurities and boundaries! xxx

The beard helps. \n\nA few takes is normal too. I actually quite enjoy doing the odd vlog, you get more used to it.\n\nThe fridge is all go! Much better than the coolbox.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @riverflows! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh! I liked the old color! Too bad you couldn't replicate it. But that's a nice gray, too.

Projects?? Too many to name.... Have to watch for posts on them all...

I can barely keep up with the amazing things you do!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

We are working on project "Find a house" lol ... We have sold our house but we haven't got a new one yet :) so fingers crossed...

AHahhaah I'm in the hostel with more people, and I just had to laugh at "shiney enginey" \o\o\o\o

It's not butter anymore, but it's still in my heart !

And I gotta say that you absolutely need to keep up with videos, I absolutely loved seeing you!

My current project: I’m working on a translation and commentary on the** I Ching** (ancient Chinese Book of Changes).

Each week, for 64 weeks, I am translating the text, and then contemplating it, and experiencing the meaning of the hexagram in my own life (as much as possible), so that it’s not just a straight translation, but also allowing my own unique personal experience of whatever enters my field to help me understand and embody the teachings.

I’m in week 21, so about one-third of the way through.

I have no set agenda as to what may come from this, I am literally doing it for the sake of doing it.

Fantastic I knew you were working on this. I love study for the sake of knowledge. And I think sometimes half the things we do around here is just for the sake of doing them. We know full well that when one project finishes another will begin. We enjoy the creative process. I love hearing about your studies.

Posted using Partiko Android


Please, please can we call him Henry!?

Henry? Yes Henry like in Henry McCoy from the X-men. While he was covered with his grey fur it was one of my favorite characters.

But nonetheless I still prefer the yellow! 😇

Maybe Henrietta... need a girls name for a car surely?

Mid G! I dig it! Building a little under stair storage box/nook space in the tiny cabin XXX

Oooh I love a storage solution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37