Nostalgia - A Drop in the Ocean Topic


Nostalgia


Sometimes people come back in to your life after many years and it gives you this strange sense of nostalgia.

To look back at a happy part of your younger life and think how things could have been different.

To think of the 'what ifs' .....

Recently this has happened to me.

A friend from my teens contacted my brother to try to get in touch with me.

After some deliberation I rang him back and had some interesting conversations.

Surprisingly there was a lot to talk about and we have talked everyday for the last few months. It has brought back a lot of memories for me - some great and some not so great but we have worked through some stuff and it has been good for closure on some things that I didn't understand and changed my views because of assumptions I had made.

I'm glad that I've had a chance to get to know this person as an adult. He has turned into an amazing father, a caring individual, and a really chilled out man that I'm honoured to call a friend. This is such a surprise because the young man I knew was stubborn and anything but chilled out lol.

About now I was going to add in a couple of sentences from his perspective but alas, he went to sleep before I could get his input - sooo if he answers I will update the post.

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

I really enjoyed listening to the behind the scenes story about your post on DITO. Nice to meet you @andysantics48 :)

Thank you @juliamulcahy - I haven't been to dito for a while so it was nice to join in :) Nice to meet you too!

great to reconnect with a bit of the past.
And, so good that it was a good connection.

Yea it was somewhat of a relief :)

Always good reconnecting with past acquaintances on good notes.

It sure was :) Thanks for reading!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations @andysantics48! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Amazing when ghosts from the past become one of the most solid things in our lives. Happy this has brought, maybe, a revived optimism in your life.

!tipuvote 0.5

It certainly has been interesting and he has become someone that I enjoy talking to and can confide in :)

Thank you for the tipu :D

This post is supported by $0.24 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87