You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropbox closing down public folder service on march 15th 2017

in #dropbox8 years ago (edited)

I use my own Amazon S3 account with Cloudfront. You're always in control of your own images that way. You pay for it, but it's affordable, and it's free for the first year up to about 5gb of storage and 5gb bandwidth per month.

Even my Steemit profile pic is on S3 and delivered through Cloudfront.

Sort:  

Thank you @joanaltres for your suggestion.
Guess that is the best way to be sure of staying in control of your own images.

And thank you very much for the reSteem!

Hi, Joan,

It's a distinct pleasure to occasionally stumble across another fellow Christian anarchist... Greetings! 😄😇😄😇

I'm following you now, and invite you to check out my blog at your leisure... just click below for my Table of Contents:

@creatr

Greetings to you also! Thank you. You have your posts very well organized. That's great! :)

When you post new Christian content, you might drop the link at the chat channel below:
https://steemit.chat/channel/christian-links

Thank you very much for letting me know... Due to finding your link, I've signed up for the channel and dropped this link to this Christmas article that I published today:
"'Ampa, Tell Me A Story" - 🐑A Shepherd's Christmas Tale🐑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42