Support a steemit charity "Dreams of the Ocean" the Steem way

in #dreamsoftheocean7 years ago

I have known about and have commented on @surfermarly her blog for a few months and first got lured to her blogs because I have lived in Lanzarote and am a surfer myself but stayed for her sparkling personality and mentality.

I have just watched the live stream from steemfest and the presentation that she gave (great job by the way, loved the movie)

But now she has not only provided steemit with a lot of cool and vibrant posts but she has started her own charity in cooperation with the local Red Cross. So be sure to check out @dreamsoftheocean. This is set up in a way that will allow local underprivileged children to experience surfing and the ocean in a way they never have before. Marly has even used 1500 of her own SBD to start off the whole thing and set it up.

Today she has also vowed that 100% of the revenue of the account will be used to promote and help the charity in a way that can only be done on the blockchain: transparent and without waste

Now the charity has only made 4 posts so far but they have already sent 2 groups of kids into the water to experience surfing for the first time

Now I myself am just a minnow in this Steem ocean and my vote is only worth 0,03 cents at the moment but my pledge to her was to set up steemvoter to always upvote all the posts made the dreamsoftheocean account at 100% even if my vote worth goes up a lot. So with this post I am encouraging others (that means you steemians)

For those who do not know Steemvoter or how to set up your account go to https://steemvoter.com/ and login with and this will allow you to set up certain rules that will automatically upvote an account when they make a post at the voting weight that you want.


so here you can see my setup for the charity

see my comment and pledge here

We are all here to write about what is on our minds and the views we have and even hopefully make a few cents on the side but these are things that are worth our vote especially if you see the amount of spam floating around.

Already people are giving donations to the cause as can be seen here by bitrocker2020

I have seen some prominent Steemians like @lukestokes, @donkeypong, @firepower, @blueorgy and many more voting for her but maybe they could join me and make it a permanent thing.
I heard @hilarski asking how he could help, but maybe this way I propose will be better in the long run then a one of donation (although everyone can do both I guess)

So all the SBD made on this post will also be added to the charity...

STEEM ON and lets give away some dreams of the ocean together...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for publishing this, I reeeeally appreciate your great support!!! The feedback I received in Lisbon was amazing, so I hope there will be more like-minded steemians contributing to the cause.
Resteemed this now btw :-)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @felander
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @felander to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hahah @felander Good Luck

thanks, its not me that needs luck, I just hope to bring a bit of extra eyes on her project

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

- Albert Einstein

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hello, I remember you @felander !
You donated to our common noble cause for the first time exactly 8 days ago. Have a great and prosperous day along with my up-vote! You fed me with 2 STEEM already but you can always make me stronger, if you want to. It will enable me to help you and your friends more often.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @mxzn and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59