Dream Diary - 30/9/17

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Wakey, wakey! Rise and shine!

After last nights Chinese takeaway washed down with champagne, I still managed to dream. Just the one mind you. Does food play a part in what we dream? We’ve all been told no chocolate or cheese before bedtime. Maybe I should give that a go and see what conjures up in my mind!

Saturday 30th September 2017

I dreamt I was working in a call centre for a car insurance company. I was trying to process a temporary additional vehicle for someone. Whilst I was waiting in a queue on one of those annoying pre recorded messages ’Thank you for your patience, one of our team will be with you shortly’. I decided to tuck into my soup that was on my desk. My soup was made up of minced beef, onions, asparagus, green beans and rice in a tomato sauce. I was eating it with a fork and the spears of asparagus and green beans made it very messy to eat.

I eventually got through to someone on the other end. A man had answered although I could barely hear him. He told me the systems were down and that I had to call back. I tried to ask him a few other questions like When shall I call back?, Do you know how long the systems are down for? All he kept saying was ’No sorry’ and cut the call!! Cheeky bastard!!! I called back again hoping to get through to someone intelligent this time. I managed to get through straight away and a lady had answered. Again, I couldn’t hear her very well. As soon as she answered, my finger reached for the ‘off’ button. I pressed it! Why?? I don’t know. My whole phone had turned off and I had to reboot it. Then I realised why I might not have been able to hear anyone properly. I was wearing a grey headset. It had two foam earpieces, like you would find on an old 80’s walkman, and the mouthpiece was pointing upwards as well.

I saw my work colleagues sleeve was in my soup. I looked up and it was one of my friends from high school! Her name was Parvin! I hadn’t seen her since after taking our GCSE exams. That was some years ago! I would have been 16 years old. She was wearing her school uniform in my dream. My uniform was a black skirt and blazer, white blouse and a red tie with grey stripes. I told her to be careful as her clothes were getting dirty. My soup was in a white square bowl that was hinged with another white square bowl. I picked up the empty side of the bowl and closed it shut. There were still bits of soup on her side of the desk so I grabbed a piece of tissue and slid into the bin that was underneath the desk.

Finally a flamboyant man sat opposite me. He had dark hair, dark eyes and a wide smile. He was telling us about buying something for his female friend. I can’t remember what it was that he was about to buy, but it certainly sounded extravagant!

Maybe it was the takeaway that made me dream about food, but as you know I do love food, especially Krispy Kreme donuts!

Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream

Please feel free to have a read of my previous dreams.

Dream Diary
29/9/17
28/9/17
27/9/17
26/9/17
25/9/17
24/9/17
22/9/17
21/9/17
20/9/17
Recurring Dreams

Sort:  

i liked the idea of dream diary. It is fun to read

Thank you so much :-)

I am pleasure for your post.

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88