Today's dream: I died and became a finger to save the world

in #dreams5 years ago

Today I had one of the strangest dreams I've had. I'll narrate all that I remember from the dream. But first, this song is awesome:

<3 I love this music.

Sacrificing myself unintentionally

I was in a big house beside a street (as most houses are) when some sort of rival appeared. I do not remember the nature of the enemy, but I knew that I had to protect the world, or the vast environment around me. I decided to do the morally right thing, but investing the least possible effort doing it. I hopped onto some sort of gas truck to ride into battle.

The truck was more like a fire truck. I don't remember the appearance of the back part of the truck, but it symbolised fire for me (like a gas truck carrying pure fire). But I was very misled by my expectations! I thought I would chase the enemy and stop him, but when I drove the fire truck to the middle of the street, thinking I would be able to run out of the truck and save myself, the "enemy" (I have no idea what he looked like, just that he was something big, perhaps someone driving a bigger truck), he was indeed stopped, but the back part of my truck also exploded and there was a very intriguing instrument of death at the front of the truck.

There was a pipe that went from the back of the truck to the front, like an exhaust pipe but instead of pointing toward the back, it pointed toward the driver's seat. As soon as my truck exploded in flames, the pipe threw an enormous stream of fire on me. It looked very yellow and bright, almost white, and I died. (Very awesome design, Mr or Ms engineer! Why make a driver-killing device, though...)

Becoming a finger

I somehow had the idea that I had left the tip of a finger somewhere, and that if I could manage to reside in it, I would save myself from the death of my spirit and consciousness. It was a bit charred, and it was lying on top of something, somewhere near the street. I made the choice and was at once inside the finger, or I was finger. I was about 2 cm tall and 1 cm wide.

I called someone in my house, which was near where I was (I went inside) and I asked for help. It was an old man that reminded me of Rick in Rick & Morty (wild hair). He said yes, so I grew a little more. I was now a tiny finger but I had legs and arms, very tiny, though. I was very worried about the things I had lost, like a phone and a Scrabble game. I got new ones, and they worked, but they were much worse. The phone was a much lower tier and the Scrabble game was old, clunky and looked like the comparison between Windows 95 and Windows 10.

Then, I joined a chatroom where my friends were talking. It was a very comfortable space because I felt right at home with my friends. However, I was logged into another account that I had made as a backup before on the bad phone. The profile picture and name were different. The name was a few random letters, very short and non-identifying (May have been something like PB TY-L) and the profile picture was a very woolly ram with big and pointy horns. It seemed way too aggressive for a simple pasture eater.

Asking for help

The last thing I remember is asking @LunaticPandora to help me go back to my "days of glory" (by which I meant the days when I was a fully grown being and not a finger, and when I had cool stuff and not an old phone with an old account and an old Scrabble game). However, he said he couldn't because he was helping two more friends of ours and was busy. I started drawing on a dirty glass table with my fingers (finger with fingers :D).

I drew a graph with elements such as "days of glory" and other things. It was like a plan. Then I started urging @LunaticPandora again by writing little circly arrows coming out of the "days of glory" and pointing at them again. I was also saying things like "back to the days of glory!"

After-credit bloopers

I had a little scene afterwards. I was cleaning my wooden desk. It had many complexities, like shelves and drawers (I don't actually have a desk, just a table). I had something like a napkin and was using it to clear a corner bellow a walley part of the desk. I managed to carry some dirt out of the corner and threw it behind the desk, where the floor would have been if my brother hadn't just at that moment been walking up the stairs.

The dirt fell on him and he looked at me angrily and threw the dirt back at me. I crouched, somewhat in fear (reflex of having people throw things at me) and I told him "but tell me when you're coming upstairs!". I didn't realise how unreasonable a demand that was, to have someone tell me whenever they plan to use the stairs.

My brother simply walked away. Behind him were two younger girls that he had invited home that were talking with each other and with my brother. They were joyfully chatting and laughing as if nothing were happening when they came and they didn't stop as they walked away.

Sort:  

In the Arabic culture, dying in a dream is a good thing, it means that something bad or evil that you've done in the past has been forgiven.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good! I guess if my being evil doesn't matter because I can just get randomly forgiven, I can just keep going. :D

No hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

But why not :( I was forgiven for my unrepented misdeeds.

What if you start again and don't die in your dreams anymore ? :Insertsmartmeme: that's risky.

Posted using Partiko Android

Buuuuuuut, buuuuuut, buuuuuuuut, if there is a God, he must be saying "well she's too pretty let's bring her to heaven anyway, I forgive thee for this, this, this and that and everything! Come to me, daughter of mine", and I just get forgiven and go to heaven because I have his favour. Got God in my pocket!

Ahahaha we're definitely going to hell now, both of us.

Posted using Partiko Android

a lucid dreamer always has god in her pocket! :)

I never last in my lucid dreams. :( I notice the lucid dream, the dream becomes unstable and I wake up in a few seconds to a minute.

Most I did once was create a rainbow world :D I said "ok. I want this!", I imagined it and it appeared, hahaha, it was magical. Lovely. But I've never managed to control a dream again.

I'm sorry, it seems like I didn't help you return to your days of glory in your dream :-( I'll try to be less of an asshole next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Halp me go back to my days of gloryyyy. I was really frustrated in that dream because nobody wanted to help. I even entered a little sadness stage where all I did was pout and beg.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 2.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.504 which ranks you at #1957 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1942).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 438 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97