Dreams Journal 1/18/19 - Removable Braces

in #dreams6 years ago

After crunching numbers all day at work from the inescapable grip of tax preparation, I was literally brain dead when I got home, so I went straight to sleep. After a solid 5-6 hour nap, I woke up to remembering the dream I just had. I just love being able to remember my dreams, but this one was really weird. It's hard to remember a whole lot of context when it comes to my surroundings because the primary focus was my teeth. Again. What a way to start my weekend! Not the best dream I've ever had.

Removable Braces

It was causing so much discomfort but I was actually happy to have these braces on. My teeth would be nice and straight. It was just another day after work. I was getting compliments on my new braces, too. It was hard talking in them and I was having trouble keeping my spit in my mouth. I was a drooling a bit and remembered I didn't brush my teeth before I got the braces on, so I went straight for the bathroom to brush them.

When I got to the sink, I just naturally reached in my mouth and removed the braces. The braces came out but my teeth did too. It was all in one piece, and now my teeth were in my hand, but I also still had all my teeth in my mouth too. I thought nothing of this. I rinsed my teeth and braces in the faucet. It was super slimy full of spit and drool. The part that would go on the roof of my mouth was like a metal net. At this point I thought these braces were a little weird, but I brushed the teeth in my mouth and put them back in. I remember going to a mirror multiple times just to look at the way the braces made my mouth look and how the braces would show slightly when I smiled.

Next thing I know I'm hanging with friends. Still having a problem with talking without drooling, my friends suggested to just keep the braces out. I refused, stating that I needed to get used to this. The discomfort wasn't getting any easier though. It was like the braces were digging into my gums. As the day went on, I removed my braces several times to clean them, each time becoming more frequent. I was getting annoyed, and they would fit less snug every time I put them back in.

The whole time I was trying to eat things that someone with braces shouldn't eat. Specifically bubble gum. While I never got my hands on any, I still wanted it until I realized I wasn't going to find any. At that point, I was kind of glad that I didn't. Then some random person walked up to me and tried to give me their removable braces, but they were different. It wasn't a full set of teeth with braces but just the back teeth. I explained that they wouldn't fit me because I still had my real teeth, too.

At this point, I removed my braces and then removed my row of back teeth to show them. It was really weird. "You see, I have all my teeth still". As I tried to put them back in, they would no longer fit. It was ridiculous, and then 3 more teeth fell out. It wasn't as alarming as my typical teeth falling out dreams. I put my braces back on and went about my day with my teeth barely even on properly which made the drooling worse. Instead of smoking a cigarette, I was going to buy a can of chewing tobacco and do that. I was already spitting every two minutes so I figured why not.

The whole time I was looking for chewing tobacco I kept thinking to myself how I shouldn't do this. It'll not only get stuck in my braces, but it's definitely not good for my teeth! I cared but I didn't, and kept on searching. When I finally found some, the thoughts in the back of my mind didn't stop. It was like alarms going off, alert, alert, do not mess with chewing tobacco. This isn't good! Don't do it! Just before I put that nasty crap in my mouth, I woke up. Immediately feeling my teeth with my tongue, I was happy to still have a full set of teeth.

Thoughts

This was a very new dream about my teeth. I've never had braces and I don't think I really need them. Maybe on the bottom row, but it's not that bad either. There is a certain "coolness" that I always saw in braces. When someone smiles and the braces are exposed. I certainly don't want braces but when I was a kid I did.

I've never had chewing tobacco before. I used to think that it was "cool" especially in the movies. I had a coworker that chewed and he always made it look tasty. It was the way he spoke while chewing and spitting, but I never tried it myself. I don't think I ever will either.

I have no idea what any of this could mean.

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

January

| 1/3/19 | 1/17/19

2018 / 2017

Dreams for 2018 and beyond

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!


power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing how to remember our dreams, for I usually forget...From now on, I want to remember it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi sorry for the inconvenience, do you think that you can please share this information? is a gofundme campaign to help a child with hydrocephalus and epilepsy from venezuela, I made two post in both English and Spanish to spread the information also all the money that manages to raise in both post will be donated apologize for the inconvenience caused.
If you could do it on your social networks it would be great, thank you for your time

https://www.gofundme.com/raising-funds-for-medical-expenses-for-11y-old-boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74