Dreams Journal 1/17/19 - My Car Runs on Trident 3

in #dreams5 years ago (edited)

Time flies and it goes by even faster when you sleep. It feels like just yesterday it was January 3rd and I was remembering my first dream of the year, and here I am 2 weeks later posting my second remembered dream of the year. Between sleeping and work, the last 2 weeks have been a blur and every time I get up I have been forgetting my dream instantly. This can be frustrating. Especially when I can only remember one scene of a dream, which gives me zero context and just a few words to describe it. Should I even bother with a one sentence dream? One day turns into a week, and the next thing I know it's been two weeks. There's not enough time in the day for me to do everything that I want to do, plus work. In other words, I really don't have time to work, but since I need money I don't have a choice.

My Car Runs on Trident 3

I got a nice new Jetta and I was driving it around but it was slower than my old Jetta. In fact, it was really slow, like a golf cart. I was bothered by this. I wasn't paying attention as I made a left turn and was too close to a parked car. As I tried to hit the brakes, they didn't work and I smashed into it. All I could think of was my old Jetta though.

"When is my Jetta gonna be fixed, this car sucks!" I didn't seem to care that I had just crashed.

I guess I was expecting to get my Jetta back that day, cause the next thing I remember was driving my old Jetta. She's a manual transmission but everything else is stock so it's not like it's actually fast or anything. I was happy to have my Jetta back and I was just zipping around. Every time I would stop at a light or stop sign, I would take off like a bat out of hell. Tires screeching every time I took off, I was just racing around town having a good time. Everything worked and the car was hauling ass!

"That computer is too fast for your car!" someone shouted at me as I pulled up to a stop sign. I gave them a look of "I don't care what you think" and took off real fast.

The computer they were referring to was my gaming PC that I bought last year. The one that recently melted on me during a stream. Well it's getting fixed and I should have it back soon...

src

As I started to think about my computer, I realized where it was, and why it probably burned out to begin with. I guess I hooked my trident 3 gaming computer to my car like as if it was a turbo. It was even on the drivers side of the engine, under the hood towards the bottom and near the transmission. As I drove the car, I could imagine where the computer was installed on my car. It was certainly making my car faster. I was thinking about how it could have shorted out and melted.

"It had to have been that damn puddle I hit when it was raining the other day" I thought. I could imagine water splashing up into the engine and being able to reach the computer which was not protected.

At this point, I was at a busy highway intersection. There was a big red semi truck next to me and as I crossed the intersection I thought "Well, it's good for now cause it's not raining anyways". Then I woke up.

Thoughts

My interpretation of this dream is that I have too many car troubles, and how I wasted my money on a Trident 3. It may even be that I'm wasting my money on my cars too. My Jetta used to be a good car, but lately it's just a piece of shit. The windows don't work, the radio doesn't work, the cigarette lighter doesn't work so I can't charge my phone in it, and in the summers when the windows don't work, neither does the AC. Heck, the heat barely works. When I warm the car up, it gets toasty warm in there but it takes a long time. The second I start driving, the cold air cools off the engine dramatically and my heat starts blowing cold again. On top of that, the oil pan is the closest thing to the ground, and the car being pretty low as it is I keep breaking it.

I also bought a 1993 Ford F150 the other day for $650 and even though I knew it would have problems, it's basically just another piece of shit. A beater with a heater. One gas tank leaks to empty and I can only fill a quarter tank on the second tank. It needs new brakes and I found that out this morning (scary drive to work) but I made it, and I left it at work. This explains me crashing the "new Jetta" because the brakes failed. It's super rusty, it's 4x4, the heat works great and the windows go down. Just what I need as a work truck, minus the gas tank problem.

Then there's the Trident 3. Why/how does a Trident 3 end up as a component to my piece of shit car when it's a computer?

Because it is also a Piece of Shit

Considering that my old computer is 10 years old, a first Gen intel i7 920, and is literally running better than the PC that melted on me says a lot about my newer PC. It's garbage. It's got an i5 and to me i5's are no good for gaming. That's hardly the issue though. The Trident 3 is a mini-ITX and the power plug is soddered to the motherboard and requires one of those power-pack power cables like laptops do. After looking into this PC, I realized that a laptop would have been more upgradeable than the Trident 3. I would never recommend it!

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

January

| 1/3/19 |

2018 / 2017

Dreams for 2018 and beyond

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83