Drawitbetter Contest #18 - WOLF. Art with markers

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest.

I've never seen a wolf in the forest. I think it's wonderful! But It's hard to draw someone I did not see. Yes, I saw a wolf in a zoo, but usually the animals in the zoo do not feel very well. Those wolves that I saw were shabby and look like yard dogs. And I'll paint today from a photo, forest wolves are beautiful. I do not know how the photographer manages to catch their beauty and pass on to us.

I paint with Finecolour markers. I will use brown and gray tones of markers. For snow and glare I'll take a gel white pen. I draw on Canson marker paper. For sketching and wool, I have a gray watercolor pencil.

I start with the silhouette of a wolf, I outline the main lines with a watercolor pencil. Pencil dissolve on paper from an alcohol marker. I take light shades of brown and gray and begin to gradually draw the wolf. I move from top to bottom and from light to dark. When I picked up the main tone - I turn to the details. I try to paint with small strokes to convey the effect of the wool.

To make the picture light up, I add the background. Against this background, I paint snowflakes. I also draw snowflakes on the wool of a wolf. It seems to me that it turned out cool)))

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 40% loss!

Help us grow by delegating to us, thus giving you a bigger upvote! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 15.24% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @amalinavia!

This post has received a 16.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @amalinavia. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

you are the artist 😍

You're right, it is amazing how the photographer catches their beauty which translates into the beauty in your drawing! Love how you caught the fur, thick and each strand wet from the snow, and the flakes on it! Beautiful!

Thank you!)) Drawing the wool was not easy))I'm glad that it turned out!

Wow, you are very talented. I love your drawing it looks like my dog. hehe

Thank you))) You dog is amazing! =)

I have not seen a wolf either, in Colombia there is not this species, your drawing is beautiful, you are a great artist.

Thank you) I think it's better not to meet a wolf in the forest))))))))

Nice drawing, so real😎😎

Thanks for sharing your drawing and your process! It's a lovely drawing and that marker looks like a fun tool to work with :-)

Thank you) Markers - this is the best that came up for drawing ... Not counting a pencil))

Great post! You just got a 4.67% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43