Drawing Challenge#9 "Butterflies in the Sunlight" - [EN] Entry by BecomeTheArtist 🌷 [includes Step-by-Step👣]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to @helene's Drawing Challenge with the theme LIGHT.

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-14.jpg

This time I used an unusual tool to paint : aluminium foil ! With this I created a Light Effect by starting from the brightest to the darkest.

I combined this than with stencils and sponge, and I created some beautiful butterflies out of an old book, which I make then fly to the sun!

Discover the Process

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-01.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-02.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-03.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-04.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-05.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-06.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-07.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-08.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-09.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-10.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-11.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-12.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-DrawingChallenge9-Light-13.jpg

I hope you liked my idea! Thank you @helene for organizing this contest!

In case of questions or suggestions, just drop me a comment!

PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND BECOME THE ARTIST! 😉


Take care and share!
BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷


UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


Recent posts that might interest you :

🏆🏆🏆🎨 Unleash your creativity 31/10-6/11! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

✴️👣 Art Journal BecomeTheArtist #20 🌷 My entry to ORCHEVA ART CONTEST III : Doodle Letter D [EN/FR/DE] [includes Step-by-Step]

✴️👣Creative Mind Challenge 1 - Mixed Media - "Sharing Love" 💗 contest entry by BecomeTheArtist [EN][includes Step-by-Step]

✂️👣 BecomeTheArtist Creative #1 🌷 [EN] Tutorial : Dreamcatcher [includes Step-by-Step] [available in EN/FR/DE]

✴️👣 Art Journal BecomeTheArtist #19 🌷 Jellyfish / Méduse / Qualle [EN/FR/DE] [includes Step-by-Step]

Sort:  

What a charm, very beautiful.

Thank you so much!

amazing art.

follow & upvote me. I'll do the same

I love this. Super pretty and super creative. It's totally my favorite colors.

haha indeed, I love this colours too. (If you take a tour on my blog you will see much more in the red /orange/pink/yellow rather than blue/green colours😉)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53