๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽจ Unleash your creativity 31/10-6/11! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

HAVE SOME FUN! JOIN THE CONTESTS!!




UnleashYourCreativity-ContestList-20171031a.jpg

As many of you might now, I love to participate in drawing, painting and crafts contests ๐Ÿ˜
I'm not an expert, but I do it for the fun! It also enables me to discover other artists with the same interests and to discover their styles!

And if I win something (which already happened ๐Ÿ˜) it makes me of course extreeeemely happy!!!!

I'm holding for myself a spreadsheet with the overview of current running drawing and painting contests that might interest me. Today I thought :

Why not sharing this with the community โ‰๏ธ Maybe it could be useful for someone else โ˜๏ธ

And hence, this is what I did!

Here the list of contests currently running and expiring in the coming week. (the list is definitely not exhaustive, so feel free to enrich with more)
Main focus is on drawing and painting (so contests for digital art and photography are not included here, I leave this to someone else to make an overview ๐Ÿ˜ƒ)

(Click on the image to go to the contest post)


Creative Mind Challenge
Edition : 1
Host : @beccadeals
Theme : Mixed Media and Story
Technique : Mixed Media
Closure :
--- Wed 01/11/2017
--- 8pm EST
Contest Post :

Orcheva Art Contest
Edition :III
Host : @orcheva
Theme :Alphabet Letter "D"
Technique :Doodle Drawing
Closure :
--- Fri 03/11/2017
--- not specified
Contest Post :

DrawingChallenge
Edition :9
Host : @helene
Theme :Light
Technique :No restriction on drawing technique or painting type.
Closure :
--- Sat 04/11/2017
--- not specified
Contest Post :

Doodle Doodledayeo
Edition : 4
Host : @opheliafu
Theme : pumpkin, giant, party
Technique : Doodle
Closure :
--- Sat 04/11/2017
--- 11.59 pm GMT
Contest Post :

Jenny's Art Contest
Edition :6
Host : @topkpop
Theme :Passion
Technique :Painted, sculpted, sketched, whatever visual form
Closure :
--- Sat 04/11/2017
--- 11:59 pm EST
Contest Post :

Draw it better
Edition :1
Host : @sirsensei
Theme :Sensei
Technique :all kinds of art
Closure :
--- Sun 05/11/2017
--- not specified
Contest Post :

Art explosion
Edition :14
Host : @juliakponsford
Theme :Distortions
Technique :All forms of art
Closure :
--- Sun 05/11/2017
--- 3:00 pm EST
Contest Post :

Artwork Contest
Edition :1
Host : @mahdiyari
Theme :-no specific-
Technique :All forms of art
Closure :
--- Mon 06/11/2017
--- not specified
Contest Post :

Of course I thank all the contest hosts for organizing the contests!

I hope you find this list useful and I wish you lots of fun with the contests!

Practice creative activities and you will become the artist! ๐Ÿ˜‰


TAKE CARE AND SHARE!!!
BecomeTheArtist
๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท


UPVOTE โญโญโญ FOLLOW โญโญโญ COMMENT โญโญโญ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials in 3 languages EN/FR/DE!
@BecomeTheArtist
๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท


Sort: ย 

These look like a lot of fun. I'll have to dig around in my portfolio for anything I may have fitting the various categories.
Are you going to make a list like this every week?

Hi, thanks for your reply!

Indeed I confirm! that's lot of fun, if you look into my blog you will find several entries I made :D

This was the first time I made such a post with a list, but yes that's my intention to continue. Several are ending in the weekend, so I expect new ones in the first half of next week. :-)

Concerning looking up in your portfolio, I would recommend you to have a close look to the rules of each contest, because several contests request to create something new inspired by the theme :-)

I wish you lots of fun!

thanks a lot! very usefull! upvote and resteem!

Happy you find it useful. Good luck in the contests ๐Ÿ˜‰

BecomeTheArtist-DoodleFamily-ThankYou-Bibi-the-Bee.JPG

wow, what a great idea. Thank you for mentioning my contest as well. I do hope to see you this week in it :)

Happy you find it useful !
Sure, I will give it a try!

Vot for vot

i like your post dear,because i think that you just work nicely,so just keep it up this things.i hope you doing well in future.i just upvote you

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94