✂️👣 BecomeTheArtist Creative #1 🌷 [EN] Tutorial : Dreamcatcher [includes Step-by-Step] [available in EN/FR/DE]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Some time ago when I participated in @topkpop's Art Contest, I promised you to provide also the tutorial. So here it is.

CREATE YOUR DREAMCATCHER!!!

 "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-01.jpg"

Here the material I used :

  • metallic circle
  • bast and decorative ribbons
  • cotton
  • hot glue
  • feathers collected in the nature
  • beads

 "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-02.jpg"


First I glued the black bast with the hot glue onto the ring and turned then around the whole circle.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-03.jpg"

I repeated the same with pink cotton, but more spaced.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-04.jpg"

With the white cotton I make a knot around the circle in a regular distance.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-05.jpg"

Then I continue with a knot in the middle of each string from the previous row.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-06.jpg"

I continue up to the middle.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-07.jpg"

And then I added a bead and finished with a knot and some glue in the middle of the bead.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-08.jpg"

I lay down the feathers to get an idea on how to dispose them.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-09.jpg"

I stick the feathers onto the bast which is knotted previously onto the ring.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-10.jpg"

Before sticking the feathers I also passed the bast trough some beads and I added another ribbon as well.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-11.jpg"

Some more ribbons/cotton.  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-12.jpg"

And this is it. My dream catcher is ready!  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-13.jpg"

I love it!  "BecomeTheArtist-Creative-TutoDreamcatcher00001-14.jpg"

Any question or suggestion? Feel free to post it below!


Take care
BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷


UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Discover very soon more of my art tutorials
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


Sort:  

nice post ... follow me and upvote my post

What did you find nice?

What did you find nice?

Excellent dream catcher, nice calm tone, I would like this to my children above the beds. You have golden hands.

Maybe you can create dreamcatchers with the kids together ?

Thanks for your compliments!

I loved this when I saw it during the contest as well and I am so glad you went back and created this post. It is definitely something I will do with my daughter, although I will admit I am worried I might not make the beautiful pattern in the middle as nice as yours, but I will certainly try. Thank you so much for sharing this. I need a new dream catcher in my house so this would be perfect, a couple of windows need love. Also, I must say, I absolutely love the fact that you got the feathers from nature.

Great you love it! A trick I did for the regularity: when you look at the picture where I started with the white cotton, look at the paper lying under the circle. It was a square paper I folded several times in 2 to get the 8 edges this helped me to get a regular distance between the edges 😉

Good luck! and, especially : HAVE FUN! it must not be perfect, important is that you enjoy the process.

(PS : you can also incorporate beads while doing the pattern part.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47