Learning to Draw | State of Progress | Day #6

in #drawing6 years ago

Welcome to another installment of my artist apprentice diary.

I have faced the first human figure

I'm not referring to a body-to-body fight, in that sense I'm still a virgin. I refer to the model that the teacher proposed to me to draw this week.

Dia 006 (1).jpg

I must confess that on the one hand I really wanted to try a human figure, but at the same time I was full of doubts and I was convinced that I would not be able to do it. The teacher explained how to undertake a challenge like this. He gave me the necessary instructions and explained the main axes that we can find in the human body. The beginning was the most difficult of all the drawings that I have faced so far. After several minutes measuring and planning the distances I only managed to draw this:

Dia 006 (3).jpg

I started with the neck and shoulders parts, and once I started drawing the first lines the confidence began to emerge. The first sketch came much more easily than I had imagined at first.

Dia 006 (4).jpg

I had to erase the torso several times before coming up with the more or less correct dimensions. I tended to draw it wider than it actually was, but after several attempts at the end I think I got a little closer to the original model.

Dia 006 (5).jpg

After contemplating the drawing from a distance, helped by my teacher, I identified each of the disproportions that were in the figure. The truth, they were everywhere. So I went back to rethink the shoulders, the hips, the thorax, etc.

Finally I achieved the objective: to create a sketch of basic lines that represented the plaster model that was in front of me. It is far from perfect and still needs many corrections, but the truth is that I am very happy. At the beginning of the class I felt completely incapable of carrying out such a challenge, and my happiness is immense upon discovering that I was wrong.

Dia 006 (2).jpg

Dia 006 (1).jpg

I am really enjoying my new relationship with drawing and I am excited.

Thank you for joining me on this wonderful path.

Here you can find the previous days:
Day #1 Day #2 Day #3 Day #4 Day #5

An original post by @trenz


Sort:  

@trenZ, estoy disfrutando un mundo viendo cómo progresas. Me da nostalgia. Nunca se disfruta más del dibujo que cuando lo estamos descubriendo.

Yo espero disfrutarlo mucho más cuando dibuje bien, jeje, si es que llego ;)

Te reto a que le pongas calzoncillos de ranas, y un tatuaje en su pecho. :)

Jajaja, reto no superado. Me lo pones muy difícil...

ja ja ja, que charro eres ja ja :P

Quiero ver cuando haya pasado un año. Voy siguiendo tus avances, también porque te estoy robando tips de las clases, ¡ja, ja, ja! :D

Creo que vas muy bien. Las sombras, la profundidad... Imagino que es de lo que más cuesta. Mis dibujos se ven todos muy planos precisamente porque no tengo técnica.

Las sombras las hice mientras esperaba a que viniera el profesor. Pero él dice que me tengo que centrar en los contornos y las formas. Aún no me ha enseñado nada se sombras.

Cuando uno comienza es pura forma y aprender a valorizar la línea... luego viene el volumen, con sombras y brillos. Primero dominar una cosa, para ir a profundidades.

Eso es, poco a poco. No tengo prisa ;)

Se ven avances, @trenz. Cada semana se nota la mejoría de las líneas y las formas. Felicitaciones por eso!

Tú crees? no sé yo eh, jeje pero gracias por los ánimos ;)

Buenos días @trenz, el progreso se nota, pero si estas clases te cargan un poco, pues retoma la frescura de tus historias cuando niño. El otro día pase por tus post y me encantaron. Tengo un nieto de 4 años que pinta como tu y me me puso a pensar si sería de grande igual a tí. Jajaj, pues nada, de ser así, me veo chocha haciendo cuentos. Los pintores y escritores de vez en vez alternan las dos actividades para descansar de los tormentos creativos. Mis cariños para usted.

Lo más importante, que tu nieto nunca tire esos dibujos y que los conserve para cuando sea adulto. Es algo muy especial. Y espero sinceramente que nunca sea como yo, jajaja, mejor que no ;p

Aquí en mi país hay un dicho que dice: "Nunca es tarde cuando la dicha es buena" He tenido dudas sobre aprender a dibujar o estudiar diseño gráfico por mi edad, pero creo que no debería ser una limitante. Tu búsqueda de un nuevo talento me inspira. Gracias amigo @trenz.

Nunca es tarde. Incluso el último día de tu vida puedes aprender a hacer algo que antes no sabías. Yo estoy aprendiendo a dibujar a mis 45 años y lo estoy disfrutando muchísimo. Hacerlo bien o mal no tiene importancia, lo importante es vivir la vida haciendo lo que uno disfruta.

Muy cierto amigo gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15