Learning to Draw | State of Progress | Day #1

in #art6 years ago

A week ago I decided that it was time to leave my fears behind, so I decided to learn to draw.

I have always admired people who are able to pick up a pencil or a brush and express their interpretation of reality in so many different ways. Drawing and painting have always attracted my attention and I always enjoy watching the excellent works that one can find online.

I have always believed that I am a null person for drawing, every time I have tried to draw something the result has been a failure. So now, at my 45 years old, I have decided to return to what I abandoned as a child.

As a child I was not a good sketcher either, but it was a very funny expression. So one day, seeing that nothing that I was trying to draw came out as I expected, I left it and did not try again until today.

I have signed up for a drawing academy in front of my work, so I just have to cross the street. I do not expect to become a great painter, because I never will be. My purpose is to investigate the ability to learn and see what I am capable of doing. But above all, what I want is to enjoy trying to express something on paper regardless of literature.

I have decided to publish my progress, if there is any, in my blog, as a diary. So we can see if there is evolution or not. I do not expect you to say, "Oh, how beautiful is that" or anything like that. Always tell the truth of what you think, I will learn more.

For those who expect to see great drawings I recommend other blogs;)

Some art blogs I love: @krasnec, @gric, @anibas, @beinart, @lastsense...

This will be only my learning diary. I'm happy to share it with you.

In my first class the teacher told me that the first thing was to learn to fit and compose the draw, to capture the proportions. So he proposed a couple of simple elements to start carrying out this task. First with boxes and then with simple lines.

The results are as follows. Keep in mind that that strange thing that appears on the right was a giant lemon with a very, very rare shape :p

IMG_20180420_195406.jpg

IMG_20180420_195347.jpg

IMG_20180420_195353.jpg

IMG_20180420_195400.jpg

Thank you all for joining me in this exciting adventure.

An original post by @trenz


Sort:  

@trenz , te quiero, pero ponte a escribir.

Es broma, me alegro que te animes con cosas nuevas... yo debería hacer lo mismo, pero soy muy cobarde.

La cobardía se supera dejando de ponerte etiquetas y mirando hacia adelante ;)
Y también sigo escribiendo ;p

Soy mas de quitar la cobardía con un buen vino...jejeje

Así no se quita, así se esconde ;)

Un bodegón , buena elección para comenzar, debe de cuidar mucho las proporciones, luces y sombras eso es lo que marca la diferencia, saludos, siempre se aprende algo nuevo, lo importante son las ganas y el animo.

Bueno, es el profesor el que propone el ejercicio, yo únicamente obedezco ;p
De momento nada de sombras, sólo trazos para definir formas. Los detalles los añadí mientras esperaba al profesor a que acabase con otros alumnos, jeje. Como ya había terminado el ebozo me entretuve con los detalles.
Gracias por leerme y comentar.
Un saludo.

You got a 5.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @trenz!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29