Learning to Draw | State of Progress | Day #4

in #drawing6 years ago

Welcome to the fourth installment of my drawing journal. This week I present what has been, until now, the most complicated thing that I have faced.

At first glance it may seem that it is not more complicated than the still life of last week, for example. Even sure there are people who find it easier. However, it was very difficult for me. In fact I had to erase the central vase several times.

Dia 004 (2).jpg

I do not know if due to the elements that made up the still life or the arrangement of these, but it cost me a lot to be able to correctly draw the basic boxes of the volumes. The fact is that I had to take a break, go down to the street, eat some sugar and clear my mind.

When I came back to the easel, I did it with more confidence and started again. I suppose that the psychological aspect is very influential also at the time of drawing. To believe that I am doing it wrong or that I do not know how to do it, I believe that it directly influences the final result.

Dia 004 (1).jpg

Dia 004 (2).jpg

Despite the failures I am happy with what I got. As always, all criticism will be welcome.

Thank you for joining me on this wonderful path.

Here you can find the previous days: Day #1 Day #2 Day #3

An original post by @trenz


Sort:  

Hola trenz muy bien te felicito, se ve que le pones mucho empeño, de seguro cada día lo harás mejor, te felicito y gracias por compartir tu proceso de dibujos.

Gracias a ti por pasarte y por comentar. La verdad es que creo que es un camino largo, sólo espero no dejarlo y seguir recorriéndolo lo que me quede de vida. Ya veremos a ver si mejoro ;)

I see future on those lines! Good way to keep trained that brain @trenz!

Well, I don't see that future ;p, but I really enjoy learning so, that is the point ;)

Ya la línea va mejorando, amigo @trenz. Eso está muy bien... Las formas, las proporciones y las distancias se ven excelentes

Gracias por tus amables palabras. El elemento central, que es aparentemente sencillo, me hizo sufrir de verdad hasta que fui capaz de reproducir, más o menos, sus proporciones.
Un saludo.

La granada fragmentaria de mano si esta un poco grande creo que haria muchisimo daño si fuera a explotar, aunque sea por el color amarillo y tamaño parece un limón pero sigue siendo una granada, y hoy si el salero esta al tamaño adecuado, vamos mejorando muy bien poco a poco te convertiras en un Picasso o un Van Goght, y despues llegaras a un Rembrant.
saludos mi estimado.

Jajaja, gracias por tus ánimos. Menos mal que he puesto la foto del limón, porque si enseño el dibujo y digo que es un limón nadie me creería ;p
Ni Picasso ni Van Gogh, ni mucho menos. Pero oye, lo estoy disfrutando. A ver qué consigo en el futuro.
Un saludo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71