Fan Art Friday: Sleepy Beerus

in #drawing7 years ago

beerus.jpg

b4.png

As much as I love to create my own monsters, make up back stories, and use my own imagination. I still love to draw fan art, it is how I learned to draw. I haven't done much of it lately, but I want to start again. A lot of comics/shows/movies have been getting me pretty hyped and they make me want to draw stuff around them, so here is what I hope to be a weekly segment for some extra fun, and more art!

b4.png

BEERUS THE DESTROYER

Except he is sleepy

If you have seen Dragonball Super, I am sure you know why I love Beerus. He is probably my favorite Dragonball villain thus far. He is extremely funny, and they developed his character so well. When I decided to draw him, I immediately knew I wanted to draw a sleepy Beerus, because for some reason, that aspect of him is what makes him unique to me.

For this piece I used

  • Black Uniball vision elite pen
  • Prismacolor colored pencils

b3.png
22407653_1929914787331594_167034668_n.jpg

Sort:  

Me likey. Me likey Beerus. Beerus not destroy me. 🍄

OMG you are my 666th follower on friday the 13th LOL

Perfect mouth for a fart!

LOL rainbow farts <3

weeb alert!!! lol this is dope man..i'm really digging ur crosshatching and shading style you got going on here...

nice pictuer...i like it

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @erodedthoughts. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That logo looks like Hump a whale..........steemy!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @saywha
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @saywha to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice art of sleeping villain. I haven't seen that cartoon

Looks great! :D

It's so cool to have a talent for drawing. You certainly have.
Stick figures are about my limit.
The whole dragonball thing passed over my head but my kids liked it.
So I don't know this character but it's a good piece of drawing and that's what matters.

Thanks :)

Nicely drawn.. particularly like the shading/cross hatching in the mouth!

I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50