Learn How to Draw Charcoal - Fast Yoda TimelapssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Simplify!

..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..
#jnarttutorial

Unfortunately @tonyr will pause the awesome - Learn To Draw With A Friend. I love the concept and I'm a bit sad it will be some time until it's up and going again. You'll find the last one here!.

I know my entry is probably not valid as it should be a pencil drawing. This happens to be a charcoal tutorial (I forgot to use the charcoal pencil you can see in the video ;), yet almost the same thing. Instead of pictures I posted a video to show the flow, and what is possible to do in a short period of time. Hope to inspire to charcoal stick which is similar to graphite pencil.

And I almost forgot - Star Wars is probably the main game focus of my entire childhood! It's so cool :) Me and my brothers started playing different sorts of Star Wars games before we saw the movies. And one day after school when I was really young my dad took us to his job. We sat in a room in front of a TV and do you think we were ecstatic when he told us we were about to watch all the episodes 4-6 (those were the only produced)! We were so hooked!

So here you go!

--- Master Yoda Jedi Speed Drawing! ---

DSC_0089w.jpg

How To


I love this kind of practice. Normal speed I did the portrait in 27 minutes, this is 4x normal speed.

First minute (of the movie) I establish the proportions. Needs lots of practice to do this correct and fast.

Minute 1-4 is establishing the darker tones. I squint my eye to see where they are really clearly.

Minute 4-5 is putting down background values. Important to think about hard and soft edge - see my other post here.

Last two minutes I erase back some white in the hair and correct the values or proportions a little bit.

As you can see I simplified a lot in the shirt and changed some in the background - my artistic choice.

The time-lapse is made in 4x speed.


Ask anything about the process and I will answer!

Steem ON!

And see my complete Game of Thrones fanart here!
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Sverige_jnart

Sort:  

gaddamn , this post is undervalued. thanks a lot for sharing the process. I wish u had a better camera !! appropriate vibes to get a new one have been shipped in bulk :D :D . all the best !!

Thanks! Yeah, it might be a bit undervalued. Still learning how to promote the posts. It's not the camera - I should just get some proper lighting and not reduce the quality - compress the movie in a better way.

I found your post on my daily drawing top list and believe your post is undervalued, so I upvoted and resteemed your post ! All the best !!

Thank you!!

:)

i agree ! deserves more value for sure

awesome art! you gave it a brushing form which I like all the while maintaining the eyes expression with is crucial ..original replica!! :)

what a wonderful talent. Keep it up buddy!

Thank you!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @reko. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jnart to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Гуд! И спасибо за идею, надо тоже его нарисовать)

Go ahead! Thanks!

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Hi Friends! Your good post looks to be successful in this steemit,
I post about art drawing food, Look at my post and up vote thanks, @andriannaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56