The Naked King's tale - illustrations

in #drawing7 years ago

Following H. C. Andersen's The Emperor's New Clothes story, I began to draw animal characters with an aquarell pencils and sometimes I painted it.
These are old drawings and I did not make a sketch, but I just drew it on paper so I can not show the process of drawings.

malac_thumbnail.jpg

He is frog, the minister, the king's unconditional admirer. We can see them everywhere. :)

beka.jpg

The foxes are now planning their own wily plans.

rokak.jpg

He is ram, the ambassador, deliberately decides, he is always staid and decided.

kos.jpg

they are the paid employees of the kingdom, they must rejoice.

horcsog_mokus.jpg

And from the people, the little boy with his mom who says the king is naked.

egerek.jpg

And finally the king.

malac.jpg

Thank you for your watching! I hope that you like it!

>Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

Wow, I love that you made illustrations of each of the characters. They're so detailed and expressive - fantastic!

Thank you very much! I'm glad that you like it. It is interesting for me to draw animals as human beings.

These are really good. You are a talented artist!

Thank you for your very kindly words! I'm glad that you like it.

I just get these warm proud feelings when I see artists with your skill and talent grace steemit with your presence.

Thank you very much for your praise. This shows me how people like my drawings, they enjoy it, so maybe I can give them a little more good mood for them. That's why it's worth doing more.
Excuse me if it's not quite clear what I wrote, English is not my native language.

I get the gist. You are welcome. I hope to see more of your magical work in the contests and curation projects on here. I resteemed a few I may or may not enter recently if interested. I find they were very helpful to me starting out and I discovered and interacted with some inspiring artists.

Amazing works! :)

Whoa these are beautiful. I love your style! I'm an animator/artist on the platform as well and it's been rather difficult finding artwork of this caliber.

Thank you for sharing and I can't wait to see more of your work. :D

Thank you for your kindly comment! I'm glad that here, on steemit, to get acquainted with professionals. :)

Each picture manages to bring its own little storytelling inside the tale itself... Very nice work :)

Thank you so much! I am glad you think that. :)

These are amazing! Followed and resteemed!

Thank you for your kindly comment and sharing! :)

Beautiful tale-illustrations! Worth to resteem!

Oh, thank you so much! This is very nice of you! :)

These are so great. They remind me of the characters from Wind in the Willows.

Thank you! I love that novel. It is always interesting, when animals are depicted as human personality types.

Were these published anywhere? They are amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47