Spirit of forest - digital drawing

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I figured this character basically a woman who was wearing horns on her head. Strong, firm and wild. I wanted to show this with strong colors. I used the plane-like depiction of ancient Greek vase painting to achieve archaic effect.spirit_of_forest_thumbnail.jpg

I was drawing this picture with Photoshop.
A quick sketch:
spirit_of_forest_sketch.jpg

And the coloring process:
spirit_of_forest_basic.jpg

I have drawn the lines of leaves, face, hair, horns, magic tattoos, and dashed lines of the breath that gives life to the forest.
spirit_of_forest_draw.jpg

I used different materials on the surfaces for the final image.
spirit_of_forest_finished.jpg

I've made color variations, but I think the first version of black is the strongest one.
spirit_of_forest_versus01.jpg

spirit_of_forest_versus02.jpg

Thank you for your watching!

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

In wich program did you draw it?

Oh, really, I did not write that. I was drawing with Photoshop.

You got a 28.99% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @geronimo. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46