Fragarixie: Pixies in history - comic strips

in #comics6 years ago

The fragarixie mean a pixie of strawberry. I created this from the Latin fragaria word, which is the name of the strawberry genus.
These very tiny fantasy creatures grow and eat strawberries. They are less than two inches and they can fly with their wings like bees.
A few years ago I began to draw some comic strips for their lives.
In some pictures I imagined how history would have been with pixies.

fragarixies_strip055.jpg

fragarixies_strip053.jpg

fragarixies_strip056.jpg

fragarixies_strip052.jpg

fragarixies_strip054.jpg

Thank you for your watching!

frag_small_01.png

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Lol. Where do these ideas come from? Got me smiling, thanks :)

I'm glad that you like it! I simply replaced the strawberries in known historical situations. :)

your work is so lovely!!

Thank you! I tried to concentrate on the drawing rather than the jokes. :)

Clever jokes and great drawings.

Are you an artist full-time? These look really professional.

Thank you very much!
Yes, I am an artist full-time, but I did my drawings on my blog in my free time.

You got a 28.99% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @geronimo. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54