Doodle Doodledayeo round 12 challenge: Double exposure drawing

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Imagen (28) - copia.jpg

Hi, everyone!

Well, this is my entry for the @opheliafu's challenge. Each week she give us 3 different words to create a drawing, this week the words are star, sheep and town. Recently, I saw a double exposure photo, it was the head of a horse and in the background there were some mountains so, I took the idea of double exposure because it seemed to me the best way to represent the three words together. I did it yesterday and today I show you this:

Imagen (28).jpg

Here's some photos of the process:

IMG_20171225_151552.jpg

I hope you like it. Bye, guys! <3

-Previous posts:

Sort:  

That's such an awesome work! Love the outline of the sheep with the scenery within it ... almost reminds me of realism version of Van Gogh's starry night, but with a sheep around it :)

Thank you! I wasn't sure how it would all turn out, but in the end it went well. I'm glad that you liked it! :D

Was coming to vote for you but I already did! But I had not followed you yet, so forgetful. Such a creative and beautiful drawing:)

Thank you and welcome! :D

Awesome doodling- make sure you tag your post #doodleon too :D
Great to have you joining in this week!

BEAUTIFUL! This is the first time ive heard of double exposure. Its a very unique process
(。・ω・。)ノ♡

Yes, it is!. There are a lot of artworks like that on the internet, it's a shame that I don't have watercolors :c

I must check it out! Thanks!

(•‾⌣‾•)و ̑̑♡

It seems so precise. Was it a watercolor? Pastels? White ink?

No, I only used colored pencils :D

This is stunning! Tipuvote!

so nice piece!!! I love it ^_^

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

Very creative!! I love it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47