Genos - hand drawing #18

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

What's up, guys? Hope you're good! :D

Well, I'm a fan of the anime One Punch Man and my favorite character is Genos, that's why I decided to draw him. I made this drawing this morning, but I couldn't post it until now. The part that was a little bit hard for me to do were the arms because I had never drawn metal and I didn't know how to start. So, to not make mistakes on the drawing, I took a piece of paper for mix some colors before I put them in the drawing. At the end, it wasn't that difficult, but it took me a while to finish it.

IMG_20171225_094115.jpg
Reference image

Here's some photos of the process:

IMG_20171224_094417.jpg

That's all for today, I hope you like it, see you later <3!

-Previous posts:

If you want to see more drawings, you can check my blog! :D

Sort:  

Nice work. I think you did fairly well on the metal shading, considering you have never done so before.

Thank you! I've been trying new things since I joined steemit. There are very good artists here and I want to be like them.

Its awesome !! I love One Punch Man !!!

Thanks! One punch man is one of my favorite animes <3

AHA! I see you've been incorporating some ideas into owning you art when you display it. Very nice to see..

Next.. I'd really like to re-iterate that I think you are a great artist....

Ok, not a great artist...

A beautifully talented artist...

Drawing is your thing for sure. I enjoy your work immensely. Wow.

Quite shocking what you produce. You could create your own comic book and have it noticed by big comic book publishers and you could easily make over $100,000 a year USD if you tried.

Time to get into self-publishing comics and I think you'd dominate the industry in your own way. Every thought about making a comic series?

The first 5 issues might not get a lot of attention, but I bet you after that... you'd be hired and mass produced and distributed in huge markets after that...

The comic book industry has aging artists. They are always looking for someone new. I would totally think you could be the next big thing.

P.S. Comic books were big in the 70's and 80's more than they are now. Anything that old always makes a comeback. I expect the "new" thing to happen in the next 5-10 years again is a renewed interest in comic books again.

Thank you so much! I'm always pleased to read your comments. And again, thanks for the advice you gave me when I joined the community.

Well, I had never thought about making my own comic or something related to that industry. Drawing was always my hobby, something that I've been doing occasionally for fun, but now it's because I have to. Don't get me wrong, I like to draw, but I don't want my hobby to be my job (sounds illogical because it's exactly what I'm doing now, receiving money for drawing, like a job). I know that it may not sound very smart on my part, but that's what I think, now.

We're all in constant evolution so, I think I can change my mind in a few years or less. Everything will depend on the positive and negative factors that surround me.

Nice, your color work is perfect)

Thank you! It's not perfect, but I always try to make it better! <3

Esta asombroso! Quedo muy bueno para ser la primera vez que pintas metal... Realmente quiero seguir viendo tus trabajos artisticos! Saludos!

Gracias y bienvenido! :D

¿Puedo preguntar por qué aún dudas sobre si ejercer tu carrera de profesora de inglés? Deberías dedicarte profesionalmente al arte, eres genial...

Muchas gracias!... :D

¿Dudas? No tengo ninguna, eso estudio y a eso me dedicare en un futuro. Mi único dilema es si trabajar con niños o adolescentes, aun no lo se. Dibujar es solo un pasatiempo que se ha convertido en mi "trabajo" aquí en Steemit por necesidad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46