You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we forget about those who buy STEEM in the market? we want to kill small and large investors with the flag war spreading like a wind on Steemit now.

in #downvote5 years ago

Greetings dear friend @xpilar.

There are two aspects here that made me reflect:

Powerdown. I have recently seen a couple of powerful accounts (+ 350K SP) that are currently in powerdown. These accounts gave me a lot of motivation, since seeing an investor placing this amount of resources on the blockchain showed great confidence in the project. Now I can only think that they plan to retire.

Downvotes. I believe that this great power that has been put in the hands of all users must carry a great responsibility for use. This is not happening like this.
We can find numerous accounts with a recent creation date, which are dedicated exclusively to downvotes.
Are flags necessary? Maybe yes. But its use must be related to a solid motive that supports it.
The downvote process should perhaps also have a statement of reasons, where its implementation should be justified.

Your friend, Juan.

Sort:  

Thank's for your feedback @juanmolina

Are flags necessary? Maybe yes. But its use must be related to a solid motive that supports it.
The downvote process should perhaps also have a statement of reasons, where its implementation should be justified.

Well said, but not everyone thinks this way or behaves that way

I believe that these actions are doing a lot of damage to our dear community. Hopefully a behavior change soon or we will be destined to do much more harm to ourselves.

I agree with you @juanmolina

Thank you for your prompt reply dear @xpilar, you´re so kind.

Would you mind if I share with you some details about our nonprofit initiative based on STEEM Blockchain: "Project Hope" (@project.hope)?

Together with @crypto.piotr I've been working on it for few months already and recently we've launched our website. It's still kind of a "construction zone" :)

If you think so, could check it out: https://www.projecthope.pl/

You may find section "passive income" particularly interesting. Please, check it out and let me know what do you think. Your opinion would be a gold mine for me.

Your friend, Juan

Yes @juanmolina, I know about this via @ crypto.piotr earlier
I want to check it out more

hi @xpilar

I hope that your will find our passive income program worth your your time.

Obviously I don't think i need to stress out that your support would help us to grow.

Cheers, Piotr :)

I found your reply a bit confusing @xpilar :)

In a way I asked you to support us and join "project hope passive income program" and reading "nice to hear" made me confused lol

Anyway, I hope I'm not pressuring you to much,
Yours, Piotr

What a joy to know that you know Piotr!
He is a great person, very human by the way.

Then do not forget to visit and know Project Hope. Maybe we can count on your participation.

Greetings friend of mine.

👍🙂

very human :) good one @juanmolina :)

Downvotes by small accounts with no steempower are not worse than a dislike on youtube. There will always be some, nobody cares.

Sure, you are right. But there are many accounts with great SP that are doing downvoting. This is a serious problem.

Thanks for sharing.

I also believe that downvote is necessary, but as it is currently established it is not functional.

Yes they are. Didn't you realize the huge change on trending?
The people complaining (including the one who wrote this post) are exactly the ones we need them for. It works well, the only thing that could be improved is that more people start using them.

I promise you that I will meditate on your point of view.
The certainty with which you express yourself has made me doubt my initial thoughts.

I will have to put myself in another perspective.

I just wrote a post going into more detail, if you need more food for thought ;)

For example.
Why will this group of people have voted negatively on my post? What were their reasons? How did they organize to vote simultaneously if they are supposedly independent individuals? How does this benefit the platform?

As you can see. I have more questions than answers.

Sorry, I can't tell you why, I don't see a reason why I would downvote that. I understand that hurts, as they have a bit of power behind them. Your post still has a not-too-bad reward though, so keep going! Don't think about it too much, this is the internet and some people are dorks. Maybe they thought it's overrewarded, maybe it was a mistake and they thought you would have bought votes (which you didn't, or curangel wouldn't have voted), maybe they counter upvotes of specific accounts (which can be for several reasons not connected to you or your post at all), but does it really matter? You don't ask for reasons for upvotes, do you?
Embrace the mindset that nothing is yours until the payout is done, it's a lot easier to accept that way.

It's not directly beneficial, but also not bad for the platform, because the rewards are given to other authors.

Embrace the mindset that nothing is yours until the payout is done, it's a lot easier to accept that way.

I think this is the key.

Thank you very much dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66