Adobe - My Entry to The #doortuesday #sevendaysoutside Challenge

in #doortuesday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8838.jpg

This adobe door, or doorway is my entry to #doortuesday for the challenge #sevendaysoutside and #pc-explore contest, created by @erikah and @photocircle.

IMG_8837.jpg

I found this adobe casita (little house) in a little community in Baja California, Mexico. The people that have made houses here come from the South of Mexico, and they are usually fleeing from very poor circumstances. Most of the people in this area came with nothing more than the clothes on their backs. Little by little I have witness how they have made a living out of a very difficult situation.

I am always fascinated by how we as humans can overcome what can at times, seem like impossible situations. All we need is willingness to make things happen, and these people have shown just that. I admire their willpower and ability to adapt and, of course, their adobe casitas.

As always, thank you for stopping by and checking out my posts :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Did you actually take this, or found it on the web?

Hi! All of the photos I post are my own and taken by me. Greetings! ☺️

I admire them so much, too. Simply using the earth around you to create your own bricks and building a house! Pretty amazing!

Yep it also turns out, it’s a great material to keep cool out here in the desert!

I stayed overnight in an old adobe home in New Mexico years ago. Pretty amazing structure. I had forgotten that and you reminded me!

That’s awesome! I’m glad the photo brought good memories to you ☺️

Or lack of memory! I can't for the life of me remember where that was at!

Somewhere hot? Somewhere with older architecture perhaps?

It was somewhere in a very small town near Albuquerque, NM about 20 years ago. Maybe I'll come across a photo that will remind me!

That’s a long while, I wouldn’t remember either 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79