You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest - I will donate 300 STEEM to buy food/water/medicine

in #donatesteem6 years ago (edited)

My entry for this opportunity: https://steemit.com/donatesteem/@steamdan/curation-for-a-country

Hey there! Just ran into your post, thanks to the kindness of the #ideasforvenezuela channel on the Steemit Community Catalyst server in Discord app. It would be really nice to be able to participate and most important, to share my thoughts on the crisis that has been closing Venezuela's gates for help over the last 20 years. To put you in context of what I do I will make a post, but would really like if you could take a look at my previous entries, so you could understand a little more what I try to do and how I plan to do it. Nevertheless, how you also mention medicines and water, and my strong is growing food. I feel like I need to point this out:

  • Currently there is food in Venezuela, but not enough liquidity for people to buy it, so I am working into offering a solution at short and medium term to provide food for an entire region.
  • Water supply isn't functioning, people have to pay trucks that provide water, but this only happens as much as twice a month, and there are several towns that haven't had water in years. This happens in the entire country. Yet I live in a unique place where our supply isn't cut and I will use this for the improvement on how we deal with water issues and help many communities along.
  • Medicines are the most expensive of products, and many times patients need to start a fundme project while having several health problems, or ask for many people to help while many others can't rely on this, for this is not an easy thing to accomplish, and nothing can secure you the medicine you seek. There are +million people without the possibility to acquire or even ask for this kind of help. This is the most delicate subject matter, but I'm sure that making contact with another companies will be of great help, maybe donating half of the budget to an already stablished project (or at least three of them) that provides these services, or a even a new campaign looking for these types of help tpo contribute.

Last but not least, I would like to thank you for taking the time to think about our situation. It gives me hope and a place where I can put my work before anything else. I will continue to do so and I will be a great asset into the recovering of our country, and providing jobs for young people who can't even afford to have one. Because the prices for transportation are too high. I plan to end this by introducing a new way of hiring through crypto and even steem to all communities if possible. We need to adress our situation, but most important, we need to work and be on steemit to become and build stronger communities and connectios. Of course, I will explain further into the post that I will work on for you to read and see. These are some of my previous entries.

https://steemit.com/curie/@steamdan/introduction-to-gardening-tips-photos-and-flowers-part-i
https://steemit.com/busy/@steamdan/introduction-to-gardening-tips-photos-and-flowers-part-ii
https://steemit.com/general/@steamdan/introduction-to-gardening-tips-photos-and-flowers-part-iii-or-pics-and-tricks

I don't think I will ever be thankful enough to what you're doing. I hope that this serves of help to many venezuelans, and I sincerely look forward to keep my work up and running as a project on steemit, social media and most important, to give offer people trust and an opportunity to help Venezuela through crypto, through real connections and people achieving a sustainale living. Again thank you, cheers! Have a great week.

Sort:  

In the hopes to still be read by you, I edited the previous reply and put the link at the start of the comment. I will leave it here for visibility. And I really believe that you will enjoy and understand what I do and why I will continue to work for it, for my country. Cheers! Thank you for thinking and actually help us. I'm humbled by your actions. Have a great weekend sir.

https://steemit.com/donatesteem/@steamdan/curation-for-a-country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48