This is the #Dolphinschool Homework Post day2 of Bootcamp! Feel Free to Read Entries in the Comments

in #dolphinschool7 years ago (edited)

Welcome Bootcamp students! This is where you will leave your links for homework on day 2. You're all doing fantastic work! I'm very excited. I'll have a stats post, on how many votes, etc, you're all getting, later today, along with the links to your assignments from yesterday! 5 lucky participants will be getting 10% of that post each! I'd divide it between more of you, but, I will promote the heck out of that post and your link should get you some action.

The five selected from yesterday, will be featured with a write up in that post.

Yes, I am keeping 50% of the proceeds. My aim here is to be able to: A: buy some resteems, and promote these Dolphinschool Bootcamp posts to get you guys more attention. B: be able to loan some SP to participants that are very low in the future!

THANKS GUYS! YOU ARE KILLING IT!

Put your homework in the comments here, please visit each other's blogs, and comment there, and upvote anyone you can, and resteem where possible. This is not one of the two posts you need to resteem today. That will come this evening!

Prayers, good vibes, energy being sent my way today, much appreciated. I'm doing good, but this is a lot to keep up with, even for someone used to doing this much social media for a living.

For those that found this post and wonder what's going on? Check out the #Dolphinschool hashtag here o steemit and follow along! If you can, visit the blogs in the links below and come back for the review post of the first day's assignments this evening! Thanks, you are making it possible to boost some worthy Plankton and Minnows, who are willing to hustle to rise through the ranks here on steemit! GO #DOLPHINSCHOOL BOOTCAMP!

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Part 1
I have learned the importance of leaving my comfort zone in my blog, and the big impact that publicity and help have on steemit.

I didn't expect my homework from day one to be Upvoted that much, it really surprises me

I saw that @sarahart has improve over time and it is starting to integrate in the English speaking community

My stats: 84 followers, that's 8 followers more compared to yesterday, my steem power is still 2.3, and my homework from yesterday obtained 23 upvotes

Part 2
I really liked this video

I love the complex simplicity of nature

Part 3: This is my writing for today https://steemit.com/steemit/@manuelmendez/you-will-succeed-where-others-fail-avoid-rookie-mistakes-on-steemit

Haha I'm trying. Thanks for mentioning me! Both of your posts (Day 1 and Day 2) are pretty awesome. Keep it going (:

Also, thanks for the cute owl video. I went to DSound because I'm not really into videos but I guess I wasn't expecting to find that haha, otherwise I would have go there earlier.

I have enjoyed reading your past two posts for the homework. Very nicely out together.

Thanks, i'll visit your blog this weekend

thanks bozz, it means a lot for some of you that have built a little reputation to encourage each other

AWESOME! Your follower count grew by 10%, did you see that? In a day or two, we're going to start looking at how many votes we get from outside of dolphinschool on these assignments. I think you're going to be amazed at what you're capable of.

The most valuable thing I learned so far was to weaponize my posts. I thought a short headline is best but an inviting headline is better. Next to get into a tag I like. For me that is #DSound, #poetry, #writing, #watercolor, #steemiteducation and #dolphinschool. I would also like to get into #kr and christian trail but one at a time.

Something unexpected was @markrmorrisjr personal comments. This training must be thinning him out. I don't care about the rewards but I will keep with the program because it is good to get an honest opinion of my posts on Steemit. There are some good people in dolphinschool I knew already and they are great people, but for the first time I met @mendelsage. He is a good writer and always finds my posts and says something good.

Stats:

Followers 528. That's 12 more than yesterday. That is a really good number.
My goal was up 616 by the end of dolphin school. Looks like it is happening.
current SP 200.212 - That's up from 197.75 - I'm waiting for SBD value to increase to buy Steem.

Next is the link to a post I have not written yet. I will post this comment and edit with a link latter.
image.png

Click on the link:

https://steemit.com/dsound/@mineopoly/3-ways-to-be-groovy-on-steemit

HA! Great title! It suits you and it still makes me want to read it. I love that you use Woodstock, by the way, I inherited a huge admiration for the work of Charles Schultz from my dad. Go peanuts!

Loading...
Loading...

Hi #markrmorrisjr I have learned a lot from your 1st day post , especially about bandwidth that I seem to be short of right now.
I have met some beautiful people for e.g. @lilyraabe and @magicalmoonlight and will eventually get around to everyone on the #dolphinschool list.
I will be checking out the hamburger menu on the right of the avatar and expanding my following.
Stats:
How many people do you currently follow? 126
How many followers do you currently have? 84
How many followers would you like to gain in the next ten days? Sky’s the limit :) 50?
Now, share your stats. What is your beginning SP? 8.39
How many votes do your most successful posts get now? 5-6?
Thanks for sharing your time Mark with us little fishes @redheadpei.
Not sure when this will go through as bandwidth excess keeps popping up.

Hey, no problem, I just fee bad if I leave any of you guys out. And i don't want to keep tagging you if you're like, geez, I wish he'd stop tagging me in posts! LOL

Loading...

PART ONE

  1. Most valuable thing you've learned so far:
    I’ve learned to not be afraid of bigger people here o Steemit. I was very intimidated first, but I learned to just risk myself to get my content out there.
  2. Something you've experienced in this that you didn't expect:
    I didn’t expect to learn so much in the first day, I mean, I can’t even imagine where we all be when this is over!
  3. At least one person you've met in dolphinschool and one thing about them:
    I met so many awesome people in #dolphinschool. Let’s mention: @mandelsage which is a talented writer and gives good advice; @manuelmendez who's also Venezuelan and gives great feedback, and @sarahewaring who shared today her heart warming story about being dyslexic.
  4. Relist your stats from day one and note any improvements:
    Following: Yesterday: 143. // Today: 147.
    Followers: Yesterday: 99. // Today: 108.
    I think I gained quality followers, there are more interactions in my posts thank to this.

PART TWO

Yesterday I discovered Steepshot, so today I decided to join DSound and I think it's great for discovering new artists. I thought it was only music and I loved finding out that you can post poems and stuff like that.

I'm sharing this song by @edprivat, because it's beautiful.

PART THREE

Here's my post

I struggled with the bandwith all day. Sorry I'm posting this so late. Although It's not midnight here yet

No apologies necessary! Great progress! Almost 10% increase in followers! Wow, I'll have to check out DSound. I'm learning as much as you guys are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48