Steemit Dolphin School Bootcamp-Day1

in #dolphinschool7 years ago (edited)

I love challenges, usually short ones, and now I have signed up for ten days of #dolphinschool boot camp with @markrmorrisjr at the helm.

What am I in for....?

  1. Knowledge - learning what the little thingamabobs on my channel mean. E.g. The three lines beside my avatar are nicknamed hamburger and opens the door to who is upvoting my posts and other interesting things.

  2. Promotion - Together, with the support of #markrmorrisjr and the followers of the dolphin school, a rise in rank from a small fish to Dolphin. We need to comment on each other’s posts, upvote, resteem and follow to make this happen.

  3. Steemit - Not a big word but a vast site to understand. At certain times of the day, having enough steem to post is sometimes a problem. Mark shares a link to check out the bandwidth and judge accordingly what is important to post. Besides the fun of being on the site, the monetary rewards are of interest and Mark gives an overview of the Steemit digital currency.

This is only day 1 and Mark, the Bootmaster, has lots more workouts ahead. Thanks Mark for helping me to shape up. 😊 Maybe some pointers in getting my cats in line?

8D71B45D-A0A2-4434-92A5-977E1BAAA0D1.jpeg
I have to use the iPad because the cats, Red and Sunday, have taken over the desktop.

Thanks for visiting @redheadpei and supporting the Dolphin School followers.
744F1807-DE7A-40EB-AEF8-FA24C2937A45.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm not on the list, but I'm in the class. This is a great summation. You make it sound so easy, but I know it wasn't. Look forward to getting to know you and everyone in the class.

Nice to met you @lahvista. Lots of great help from @markrmorrisjr in his boot camp.
I @redheadpei will follow you. I’m trying to get around to everyone in the #dolphfinschool.

@redheadpei May I use your "comment, upvote..." art? It's beautiful. @lahvista

Hi Linda, I’m glad you like the banner. I designed a couple before settling on this one. Yes, go ahead and use it.

I'm so glad that I have met some wonderful people through this course. Keep up the good work on your blogs! I have to add that your cats are adorable and I just want to come pet them lol

Thanks @magicalmoonlight. #dolphinschool has been a swell way to met some great people. I’m glad you liked my 🐱 s.

The cat on the left looks a bit like Garfield ;)
Hope we all learn a ton in this #dolphinschool bootcamp. Good bullet points on knowledge, promote and steemit. Thanks.

Thanks mawit07. Red acts a bit like Gatfield too 😃 . It’s great to connect with others in the boot camp...lots to learn. Good work on your blog. You are way ahead with the currency knowledge.

Hello from a fellow #dolphinschool student. Good to see your post.

And yes, like you say Steemit is a big place to understand. I think this school will go along way to help with that task. Best of luck with your challenges over the next 10 days :)

Thanks Scott @naquoya for your support. Nice to connect via the @dolphinschool boot camp. Going over to check your writeup.

Sounds interesting, your bootcamp! 😏
Love your kitties... soooo fluffieeee.....

Thanks so much @ackhoo. The boot camp is going well and I’m meeting a lot of wonderful people.

Wooow! @redheadpei now I give you the lead, I will follow!

Thanks for your appreciation @bornprince.

Always welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48