The Question Of The Day #QuestionOfTheDay

in #dolphins7 years ago (edited)

The Question Of The Day

DOLPHIN.jpg

How much on average does one of your Steemit posts need to be worth for you to be considered a Steemit Dolphin?D.jpg

Let me know in the comments below if you knowlove 8app.jpg

sig.png
InfoBunny

USEFUL ARTICLES TO CHECK OUT

WHAT I HAVE LEARN'T SO FAR - MAKE YOUR UPVOTE COUNT
SO DO YOU REALLY WANT STEEMIT TO GROW?
HOW TO GET DESKTOP NOTIFICATIONS ON STEEMIT
HOW TO STRUCTURE GREAT STEEMIT BLOGS

infobunny banner.jpg

Sort:  

great question, and a few interesting answers ..

I have no idea will be popping back to see what people say

Good question, can't wait to see the answers either! Not a clue how that works...

Same here, clueless and waiting.

Dolphins are generally considered to have more than 5,000 Steem Power.

If you are right then for me it is still a long way to go. :-)

so what roughly does that make a Dolphin on average per post

I'm currently at 48.75% voting power with ~6,400 Steem Power and my 100% upvote is worth about $1.50. My average post brings in about $9. But that's all about your following, not how much SP you hold.

Thanks that is what im looking for. Interesting

thanks for the upvote

Looking forward to the answer⭐️

thanks for the vote

I'll be back. I am interested in what they say.

It's determined by your SteemPower, not what a post earns.

Im asking someone to put an average monetary value on a post that would be considered a Dolphin post... or to put it another way how much is a Dolphin post worth on average roughly... not looking for anything accurate just a simple a "Dolphin would average $50 a post"

It just doesn't work like that. I've seen whales only earn a few dollars on a post, and minnows earn hundreds.

There is no "average payout"

ok let me re-phrase the question again... Tom makes an account he doesn't invest any money. He instead works hard and builds his account up and gains a following he gets to 5000 steam. Every time he posts he gets very good engagement because he knows how to build from the bottom up. How much can someone who is able to achieve the above expect to make on average per post. Im not intersted in what qualifies him for the title i want someone to put a rough average value on a post.

I'm just trying to explain that there aren't averages like that. Every single user on this platform performs differently. There is no "magic number" that someone with a certain power will earn.

Yes i get all that but we can stop now my question was answerd above.

I really haven't managed to understand why people call themselves dolphins or whales

well its a qualification from your investment. What im trying to get to the bottom of here is what can a self-made Dolphin roughly make from a post as in a member who earns from his posts and becomes a Dolphin

Hummmm can't hekp you with that. Cause as I said till now I haven't managed to understand the concept. But now I do eheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39