You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is my rotten Lilly, who owns a piece of my heart!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

I would need a molding machine to finish it. The cost to build a prototype would be about $20,000 if I did all the work myself. Maybe six months, but a year more likely. It would replace angioplasty.

NOW the kicker; the FDA paperwork will cost a minimum of $4,000,000.00. THAT is why it is not at the top of the list....

>:(

Sort:  

hahha! then why are you even bothering with it smithlabs?

Profit would be twenty five times the filing fee, and over seas there is no FDA....

It also works with older people that can not tolerate angioplasty. If I had finished it in time, it would have saved my Father's life....

:'(

oh wow smithlabs I'm sorry to hear that about the invention not being done soon enough but with the kind of fee, 4 million, you hope to sell the design?

Not sure, once I get it working, I may be able to sell enough overseas to buy off the FDA...and yes they do SUCK!

>:(

sir smithlabs..sounds like a good strategy. hey I saw a clip tonight by HP and they have these new 3D printers that print out metal parts, I thought that was very interesting.

That is a goal, using MIG welding. Should work fine, but the arc noise will cause the CNC movement unit big problems. Interesting engineering problem....

:)

oh so you already know what hp is doing in the area of 3D printers smithlabs? I don't know what the problems are but I'm sure if you're an engineer it would be fascinating.

Not just HP, there are a dozen or so working on this problem. HP is a good company, I am not surprised they are ahead.

The problem is, every time they move, they strike a small arc. This arc, by it's very nature; generates massive EMI (electro-magnetic Interference) and the system must filter this EMI out so it does not affect the motion control work.

I would split the two. Move...arc...move...arc... A little slower, but it would run forever.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54