Let’s Hear it for the Boys!

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was my dogs’ birthdays!

rpm97k2zbr.jpg

The Boys.

That’s right! My dogs Jasper and Kodi share the same birthday two years apart. Yesterday Jasper (the brown guy) turned 9 and his little brother (from another mother) Kodi turned 7. Time flies.

bqlkk5d1c3.jpg

All grown up.



yfgid15tfs.jpg
They didn’t notice I wrapped their gifts in Christmas bags.

To celebrate we bought them lots of presents. This included both squeaky toys and food. They love opening presents and getting deep into gift bags.

qhjj0wvkj0.jpg

Bottoms up!



xycgo4attg.jpg
Some of the gifts.

Seems like only yesterday that they were tiny little puppies. Both were only five pounds when they first came home. Now they have tripled in size. Lol still pretty tiny.☺️

k9jcc393yx.jpg

Squished puppy faces.

askt4tqwjo.jpg

Babies

Some years we’ve had little parties for them. This is how you roll when your only babies are furry ones. They deserve little celebrations though too. ☺️

0wwp9gtpmc.jpg

Oh yes, those bags do have dachshunds on them.

This year we went on a long walk near a lake and a marsh. The boys love sniffing EVERYTHING along the way. It was sunny and lovely outside.

9eg5egspuq.jpg

Views around Lake Ballinger.

Pups over the years.

n5jtj8gb1r.jpg

f7z1czt8j6.jpg

md3ysshjqn.jpg

hjnmpirtl8.jpg

zenf5f09tj.jpg

yusl9614lk.jpg

me19i3ahbi.jpg

pr6wbahejp.jpg

veqqyt54bs.jpg

5cain24ay4.jpg

xo1hyholqq.jpg

7xdq4wjvt4.jpg

u1omaee71q.jpg

uiomerlhdx.jpg

🎊 🎂 🐶 🎂 🐶 🎂 🎊


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

2901F56B-19CF-480E-9865-D38BC15F4A9D.jpeg
F09EF5CF-203C-4628-BBFF-A930D8311A5A.jpeg
3405AB21-F916-4695-929F-C9B4FF44B732.png
DE68FE11-5921-4E9A-9100-7D5F5E41DDD9.png
1630D137-DE29-42A4-9395-1922FCB6A5F2.png

Sort:  

Gift ideas...

Screenshot_20190326-120033_Chrome.jpg

Those are perfect! 😍🌭🌭

You are incredible, your dogs are incredible, many congratulations to them.

Ahhh thank you! I love my pooches. Making their lives happy makes me happy. ☺️

Congrats. In Dutch these hunting dogs are called Teckel or Dashond.

I have head the word Tekel before. The sweetest little badger hunters around. 😊

Very cool of you DFinn. I miss my dog..

Thanks silverd. I am so sorry about your pup. I feel like each birthday mine hit I worry more about having to say good bye one day. The thought of it makes me cry. No matter how many years they have it is never enough.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

WOW , thats amazing.

The pickle in the jar is cool.

There are FOUR one is smaller than the rest and says sweet gherkin. 😂🤣

Belated Happy Birthday to the boys. such cute shots of them both on their birthday and through the years

Ahh thank you! The too little raggamuffins are having a snooze at the moment but I will pass on your happy birthday wishes. 😍
image.jpg

Well birthdays can be so tiring they need some rest 👍😎👍

Happy Birthday, sweet doggos ! Gorgeous Jasper and Kodi ! 9 years old and 7 years old, how time flies * ___ * It looks like they were absolutely spoilt with great pressies and walkies :D I also love the pictures over the years, they are such gorgeous puppers, growing up together, playing together, sharing their life with their humans <3 <3 <3

Please send my bestest pats to both boyos <3 <3 <3

Jasper and Kodi thank you for your sweet birthday wishes! They are best buds. It was touch and go when we got Kodi. At first Jasper was not happy with his little brother. But now they are two peas in a pod. ☺️

Awwwww.... I so loved viewing all the photos of your beautiful dogs! Time sure goes very fast. Happy birthday to your 4-legged boys Jasper and Kodi! This article left me teary eyed. My SweetPea is turning 13 on December.

SweetPea will be 13?! I am sure you will absolutely spoil her. Pups are the best.

Yes... and sometimes it saddens me to think that she's reaching the average lifespan of toy dogs. It will devastate me if the rainbow bridge calls her .

Yeah... that is awful. I think of it too much as well, and when I do I totally sob. Like ugly cry. It shows how much they are loved.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51