Chronicles of Alan; Trixie and Max 7

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

20170704_083238_12.jpg

This is how they play! A piece of Rope , Hosepipe, Plastic Coldrink Bottle, becomes instant Tug-Of-War!

You can try giving them each their own piece , but in no time the one they have is not Grade A1 like the other one.

So basically all the games are like Martial Arts!

After I had been informed that it was time to retire from my Last Job , in the IT world- Sales., Chris and I went down to a Local Shopping Centre during the Afternoon , in her Charcoal Golf.

Coming Back turned the Corner towards our Rear Car Entrance , The Road is only 2 houses long!, I look both ways and see no one in the street and operate the remote for our Gate

I see Both Dogs tails Go Up and eyes fixated on something I cannot see. A teenage Girl comes around the corner , 2 Boys with Her and she has a large long haired Dog on a leash !Too late to close the Gate!

Trixie and Max are out the Gate at High Speed I stall the car and jump out after them, the Dog is knocked down Max has it by the throat and Trixie locks down on the Rear End of the Dog , Kids are screaming , I run and grab Trixie and tell the Boys to kick Max! ( Trixie will not let go, with Max, at least you have a chance?)

20170704_083237_4.jpg

All the Neighbours were out in the street , but nobody wanted to get involved in the Melee.

I had grabbed hold of Trixie by the front legs and picked her up in the air, , just a few seconds and I felt excrutiating pain in my right hand. She was frantic to get back at the other Dog. I dragged her into our Backyard, tossed her through a gate and slammed it shut.

I saw the other dog running down the road, the Girl in tears , and Max came running back in.

Luckily , because of the long Hair not badly injured!

My hand was pretty Bad, Blood everywhere. Locked the gates , drove the car up to the nearest Chemist, they had a Sister on Duty, tried to clean up my hand , said I needed a Doctor !

There was a Doctor a few Shops away , ( My Medical Aid was also non-existent due to my unemployed Status)

When I got back home, here were Trixie and Max as happy as can be to see me! Obviously nothing personal.

It cost me a Thousand Rand for the Doctor, Recovery was a slow and painful Business.

Chris is not very fond of these Dogs?

Sort:  

What sad to read about what happened. Good that the dog has long hair and due to that no bad injuries.
Hope your hand will be better soon, and some steem dollars will make the bill less "painful". Thanks for the blog and be healthy!!

Thank You for your comments.

Thx for the post... I hope it will all work out...

😳 I think dog fight is more horrible than my cats ..70d.jpg
Recently on :/
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/poem-insatiable
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/poem-ocean-fun
Takecare :)

Probably, Thanks.

glad to know that nothing tragic thing happened take care buddy :)

Thank You.

Nothing serious I hope, loves dogs but be carefull next time !!!

Nothing Serious. Thanks.

Cute dogs . <3

Great share as always i enjoyed reading it

Glad you did, Thanks.

Hello, excellent post, I like it because you have an Upvote on my part, and I invite you to see my post, so you read how to lose weight naturally without help of slimming pills, here I leave the link, thank you my love ♥ I hope Your vote♥ https://steemit.com/life/@danielablondell/historia-de-vida-historia-de-mi-logro-como-pude-perder-peso-sin-tomar-pastillas-adelgazantes ♥♥♥♥♥

Thank You ,

I like the way that , they play..
I am pet lover..
Thanks for sharing..
Great post as always..

Thank You.

omg i am so sad for that happend hopu u good soon

Fine Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46