DnW Poetry Contest #3: THE FALLING LEAF

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER: I've tried my best to not utilize a photo to put my poem in but it is very hard for me to format this poem the way I intend it to manifest in the screen. If you know a way to format this poem through using html or markdown, that would be great.

Enjoy! Let me know of your thoughts.


DnW Poetry Contest is facilitated and initiated by @deeday31 & @kneelyrac.



FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM
About the Poet
@gilnambatac

Related posts:

Sort:  

@abduljelil Thanks! Is it really lovely? Hahaha. Anyways, did you also participate in this contest? I would like to read your works

You've got a good start but it will be much better if both lines will compliment with each other, though it may not all. And poems are feelings you put down and written. Try to synchronized each end words with same tone as much possible it will add more flavor in ur poems. Overall, good job :)

Noted. What do you mean by:

...it will be much better if both lines will compliment with each other...

and

Try to synchronized each end words with same tone...

I will definitely take your suggestion when I will write my next poem. Salamat @dianargenti

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Ayy tanawa ra lines diay na ako na suwat! Stanza mn gud unta hehehe Doo lagi ko maayo bga kritiko! I mean dli kaau sila maglagyo sa una nga stanza how can I put it "let's say they both have same beauty before nimo sila bulagon." Ayyy unsaon lisod hahaha

Waaaaa maybe I can write poems but can't give exact words to explained something or someone about others. Basta rhyme each end words mas nice basahon, dyun dool lang any feelings both stanza or something like that. Huhuhu dghan man type of poems di ba? Mas nahan man ko SA rhyme words good, huhuhu labad SA ulo explain.mas kabalo Ra ba Jud ni Siya SA literature hahaha! Pag sure dra @gilnambatac hehehe, steem on!

@dianargenti tanang klase sa kritisismo sakto basta naay supporting reason base sa makita sa poem o sa aesthetic sa critic. Don't feel bad in giving critiques. You are doing in right. Besides, you have a point man sad. All written works are at the mercy of its readers. What the writer/poet can do is sit back and listen. Burak Bisdak! xD

Hahaha gravvy Jud naka burak! Steem on and thenk u pud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46