My Artistic Journey - Ep. 26/2018 - Metamorphosis Of A Song

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Have you ever wanted to peek behind the scenes of a songwriting process? Know how a song is built? And how it changes in the process?

Then this if for you! A look behind the scenes of my creative process... I can imagine that everyone has their own way of going about things, and this is mine. Actually, I've been wanting to share this part of me with you for a long time but only now I figured out some technicalities...

So enjoy, and if you're a songwriter yourself, I would love to hear about YOUR process! Feel free to post in the comments :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Would love to share my song writing process but to be honest I don't really have one!

I just listen to some music and sometimes it reminds me of a particular subject so I just use my imagination and start writing and other times I don't listen to music at all but have a subject in mind and just let my imagination and life experiences create something.

So I suppose that is a process of sorts but it's not really something I do to a plan.

www.atomcollectorrecords.com

Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


@MusicVoter is part of the Atom Collector Records family
Add dsound, Musicoin, Choon, SoundCloud, Spotify, BandCamp, DTube and YouTube
Get MORE FANS and earn $INDIE!

Thanks, Juxta! Mine also changes with each song but usually I start with a random chord progression on the piano. Although nowadays my chord choices are less random and more strategically chosen (and experimented with according to some theory knowledge....)

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Thanks, @edje! I appreciate that you see value in it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72