How To Make A Clickable Image To Link To Your Old Steemit Posts

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

You know how sometimes people win a trophy, and they get all proud even though it was just a participation award, but they still want to stick it on a shelf to show off to everyone anyway?

Well, your old steemit posts are like a virtual trophy.

You should showcase those bad boys (even if your mom is the only one who reads your posts).

Especially if you took a lot of time to create them, but for some reason maybe they just didn't get as many eyeballs on them as you wanted.

Your old posts be like:

Screen Shot 2018-08-02 at 5.31.01 PM.png

So this video will show you how to do that in a way that's also sort of visually appealing. I've been playing around with figuring out how to do this because sometimes I get an idea in my head and suddenly it's the most important thing ever!!

Then I can't stop tinkering around until I figure out the thing that suddenly seemed so important to do.

Well, today, that happened to be visually showing off old posts.

Watch this video to see how you can link images to your old posts. If you don't like video, I wrote out instructions for you as well.

Step 1: Find the image you want to link to your post.

Step 2: Go to tools at the top of your computer, then click adjust size. Make it at least 320 x 240. Make it a tiny size. Like tiny Tim.

Step 3: Upload picture on steemit

Step 4: Do what this blue and red text says. I took this part of the instructions from this old post I found on steemit.

That's it. You're done! You now have a clickable image! Time for Netflix and chill!

Just watch the video! It's better at explaining how to do it haha.

Youtube version here:

Check Out My Old Posts By Clicking On The Images Below! (This Is What Your Finished Product Will Look Like!)

😃

Screen Shot 2018-08-02 at 4.59.53 PM.png Screen Shot 2018-08-02 at 6.02.38 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-02 at 5.00.00 PM.png ballpit thumbnail 2.jpg]

Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 11.04.15 PM.png Screen Shot 2018-08-01 at 3.56.36 PM.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

A great tip... Thanks for sharing with us...
PS
I have used you tip in a post...It's so helpful...
Thanks again.

oh yay!!!! I'm going to go look!!! Glad you liked it! Did you watch the video or just read the steps?

I'm curious which one was more helpful!

Due to my lousy date connection I couldn't watch the video...
Although I would have loved to watch video but I think the written guide was very much clear and easy to understand :)

Thank you so much for the information. I love to share old content that didn't get much attention for whatever reasons. I have noticed some of my best stuff didn't get upvoted. It's usually because I failed to post it at the right time.

Yeah, same here!!!! Some of my favorites just got buried :( Hopefully this will help us both out!!! Let me know if you use it!

Hello @nomadicsoul, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15