Art therapy at @caffetto drawing Pennywise! LIVE NOW!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Good afternoon, Steemit! I’m hanging at @caffetto with @vermillionfox and @guthrie. Yesterday, I spent a few hours trying to get my mom @bonni, up and running on @dlive to stream iOS games. Some issues with holding server connection issues […we’ll get them solved]. All of the streaming talk, however, did get me thinking that it’s been a minute since I’ve done a live stream myself.

My son is obsessed with IT and Pennywise […the 2017 reboot]. He’s never actually see it, mind you. He’s watched trailers and recently, we watched a behind the scenes featurette. He’s not allowed to actually watch the film, but he enthusiasm has spilled over to me a bit. Also, in April, I got to meet Pennywise at Monsterpolooza […which was actually a terrifying experience]. All the clown business has me wanting to draw Pennywise, so here we are.

I’m tying out a new streaming set up. I’m attempting to use Air Squirrel’s Reflector app to Mirror to OBS. I’m not sure if it’ll be better or worse, so you’re all coming along on this ride with me. It should allow me to capture the iPad audio as well as video. Let’s hope it goes off without a hitch.

Last thing I’m going to say about the art, I don’t know what I’m going to draw and I’m not promising it’s going to be good. Lately, I’ve been embracing the fact that I’m not where I want to be as an illustrator and that’s okay. This is all part of the journey to get to my comic book artist goals. It’s kind of cool the progress is going to be documented on the blockchain, even if I’m not in love with what I’m doing right now.

Without further adieu, let’s draw Pennywise!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I know you can do it @kommienezuspadt.. u can draw a good one 😊 your my idol in art and photograph.

wow thats amazing really i never thought thats posible now i am going to watch whole video and learn something

I'm sure that if you get inspired enough you will give life to that work of art that you have in mind and bring us an excellent job!

Turned out super fun mate! Good on ya. Love that movie.

It can be hard, there are a lot of great artists out there and in the face of such greatness we have to keep striving. It is the artist that you will become 10 years from now with consistent practice. We will always kinda hate our own work in the moment. I think it's standard artist stuff. Embrace your own style and hope for the best.

nice ang good video

@katy24 - You may not realize that "good video" is considered to be spam, you used 44 similar phrases in your last 100 comments, I've replied to you 2 times before, and the Steem Sincerity API shows a 53.50% spam score. Learn why this is spam and a few better ways to earn the support of the community when commenting.

@kommienezuspadt - You can remove this comment and everyone can whitelist me from appearing in future posts.

B02700F0-B8CB-4D73-A791-90F813284B4C.jpeg
☺️ Comic Con 2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72