❤️ Did I say delegating out 3.5K SP? Whoops I meant 4.9K SP! Announcing winners! ❤️

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail
(click on image above to see @Dlive video)

First off, I just want to thank everyone for all of the wishes, support, and love. I can't think of a better way of celebrating 3.5K followers! I was overwhelmed and touched by all of the sincere entries for my 3.5K SP delegation contest. I had over 135 entries. Thank you!

I'm sorry, it took so long to announce the winners, but this was such a hard decision for me. I spent many sleepless nights, reading your lovely posts. I read/watched everyone's posts. All I can say is, I LOVE YOU ALL! There is so much good everyone is doing to help build a better community for all of us to live in. So, THANK YOU for being so awesome, and taking time out of your day to share your story with me. It means a lot to me.

Alright, so like I said, this was a really tough decision. I re-read some entries 3 or 4 times before making a decision, and still I couldn't decide. So, with @teamsteem's help, we will be delegating to 7 winners 700 SP for a month! He will be delegating randomly to two people and I will be delegating to five people. Please give @teamsteem a big thank you for the generous gesture. If you haven't voted him for witness, now is your chance, click here.

In no particular order, here are the 7 winners! Congratulations! Let's meet them!

Meet @xabi! He is a loving caring human being who wants to give back to his community in Pakistan. With his delegation, he wants to donate $65.20 to SOS Children's Villages Pakistan. INCREDIBLE! What an awesome gesture. The Pakistan community is so lucky to have you @xabi. To read his post, click here. Also, @xabi thank you for your drawing of me. I LOVED it.

karensuestudios drawing.jpeg

Up next is, @jokossita! This special lady is doing cool things for her community, in Venezuela. From her post, I learned that a "Venezuelan can eat with 1 SBD for 5 days." WOW! She has been hosting classes teaching people about Steemit. I am a believer in education, and I believe one of the best ways to help others out is giving them knowledge. So thank you @jokossita for being awesome! To read her entry click here.

venezula steemit.jpeg

My next winner is @Mashiliyanage! Did you know this young lady is 16 years old and is an incredible dancer and aerobics gymnastic aerobics gymnastic player? She is from Sri Lanka. What caught my attention about @mashiliyanage is her positivity and inspirational blog. I was moved that someone at such a young age is already doing amazing things to help out her community and her parents. I aspire to be like you when I grow up. 😋 To read @mashiliyanage's entry click here Here is a video of her dancing below.

Alright, the next winner is @edward-ong! Your cute personality totally made me smile. @edward-ong is a talented fingerstyle guitarist. Fun fact about @edward-ong "I am a man of many interest, but mostly useless interests. Those that does not generate money but in fact makes me spend more. I love to eat." HAHAH. I love to eat too! Don't worry, you are not the only one. With the delegation, @edward-ong plans on sharing it with #teammalaysia and #steem-music community. Awesome, I love supporting musicians. To read @edward-ong's post click here. I've also left you with a video he has made. Talented right?

@kymio is our next winner. @kymio is a talented sketch artist from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Not only is @kymio a talented artist, but he also started "Sketchnation." This is an international community that "gather in an under appreciated part of the city, to sketch and have conversation about the place, and engaged with the local people there, to learn more about our own city." I love your project, and artwork. As an artist myself, I appreciate people inspiring others to be creative! To read his entry, click here.

Meet @joedukeg from Venezula. He is a lover of photography, writing and music. What really stood out in @joedukeg's post was what he had to say about himself. "I have always lived in a constant struggle in which I do not want to resign myself to live a normal life, I want to live a relevant life, and I believe that the relevance is directly proportional to how many people I help and what I do to make this life better." His words really moved me, and it's a great reminder to us all about how precious life is, so we must make the most out of it. I'm glad you are spending your time on earth to help others. To read @joedukeg's post click here.

venezula.jpeg

Last but not least, is @cobmaximus! @cobmaximus is a talented comic trip artist. I really enjoyed how creative your entry was, and it made me smile... A LOT! @cobmaximus wants to use his delegation to run art contests to help build up the comic community on Steemit. I really like the initiative he is taking to support other artists. To read the funny comic he made for my contest, click here. I'll leave you with one of the funny images he drew me. This is @polebird @acromott in "killer machine" formation. AHAHAH! Thank you for that. :)

comic strip.png

I also wanted to give a shout out to a couple other amazing entries. It was so hard to choose, but I thought you also deserve recognition for all of your hard work and inspiring posts. @sashagenji @coachmelleow @whack.science and @mineopoly.

Lastly, I want to invite you to join Steemit School, which is a discord group I am very active in. The purpose of the channel is to provide knowledge to new Steemit users and skill share. We share art, poetry and even acroyoga! Knowledge is power, so join our school and make a lot of friends. If you would like to be a mentor in this group, please DM on discord. I hope to see you there.

I'm really proud to be a part of the Steemit community. Thank you for all of the love!


Karensuestudios.gif
If you want to support my art, check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon!
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Oh Karen, thank you so much!!! You should see me now, screaming like an idiot with a big smile on my face :P I'm soooo happy!!!!!!!!! I didn't notice I won this until my friend @kenny-crane told me. Woohooo :D

And I'm even thankful for your wonderful words. I'm so honored. You didn't just saw me as a child but you also saw the strong positive soul inside me. I didn't have such publicity before, you made me blush. Thank for everything, @karensuestudios. I'm going to put your little gift to a good use :)

Also, I want to tell you that I'm waiting for your next acro yoga lesson. Those lessons are so cool. I and my sister tried bird pose but she ended up on top of me XD. We will try and try till we succeed, you'll see.

Thank you again @karensuestudios. You made my life shine. Finally, I want to say that you are AWESOME! See ya^^

HEHE! Your comment totally made my day. I remember when I won my first Steemit contest, I had the exact same reaction! :)

OMG! I would love a photo of you and your sister doing acroyoga. hehehe. Thanks again for entering, you rock!

Thank you SO much for this <3 I think you are amaizing too and what you do is great, totally gonna use this as much as I can to help more people!

Thanks for being awesome and congrats to the other winners!

awww! You deserve it! Thanks for helping out the community so much!

Thank you so much Karen :D!! Not just for me but for delegating so much SP and also thanks a lot to @teamsteem for partnering up with you and delegating even more SP. All this actions does really help a lot the community and give a big impact to us minnows :)
And as a side note, I'm truly happy to bring smiles to people with my comics and seeing you tell everyone how to liked the comic makes me realize that I made my job well hehe.

hehehe of course @cobmaximus. You have already brought so much joy to me! :) I can't wait to see the comic community blossom!

Thank you so so so much for choosing me as one of the winner 😊😊. I didnt realise useless interest like eating can be quite a common thing out there. Cheers to that and cheers to your generosity. I will entertain you once i am done with my A levels exams with some good music 🎵 😆

Will put the delegation to good use :) Congratulations to all the winners 😀😀

hehehe! :) I can't wait. You are a talented musician, and I love your spirit. Keep pursuing your dreams!

Awww...thanks Karen for the lovely remarks...I am flattered. ...and very thankful to you for the delegation gift...

My congratulations to everyone who got the delegation and I sincerely wish that we all make the best out of it and prove ourselves worthy...

In the end a special thanks to the awesome and generous @teamsteem...
You are awesome man. ..and we all love you! !!!

Congratulation @xabi It is really nice to see your name at the top of list. Congratulation to all winners and better luck next time to the remaining participant:). Thanks @karensuestudio for arranging this contest:)

Karen! Thank you very much, our best regards from Venezuela!

DSCF2599.JPG

You are free to make a meme with my face... haha

aww congrats! :) Thanks for the awesome entry!

Congrats to all winners!!! Thank you for everything Karen

Whoaaaaa 😮😮😮😮 This is sureal...So many great entrees thought i wont stand a chance! Thank you very much @karensuestudios youre the best! You wont gonna regret this! 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼😊😊

Congratulations for all the winners of your delegations @karensuestudios I am sure that they all needed and deserved it. You are a great part of the community, keep it up.
I just envy your flexibility and smooth flowing joints.

awww! Good to hear from you @cryptopie! You are an inspiration to us :)

Hearty congratulations to all the winners. Some amazingly inspiring stories you've got there. It's a good thing we have a lot of people here on steemit who want to build their community.

:) Thanks for stopping by gamsam! I loved your entry as well. Thanks again for the silly face :)

First and foremost a BIG Congratulations to ALL of the Winners

A little sad that I did not win but really HAPPY to get a mention on this post... continue your Great Work @karensuestudios! I wish you sincere blessings.

If anyone wants to support the work that I'm doing in parts of Africa with Social Entrepreneurs... please go to #IAmCatalyst

Thanks so much everyone!!!

Much Love,

Mel @coachmelleow

awww Don't worry! I got my eye on you @oachmelleow. Keep up the good work, I really love what you are doing.

Thanks so much!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36