Day 5 Update of My DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

in #diygreetings6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, here are the 5th day updates for the entries of my first crafty contest in Steemit, the DIY Greeting Card Making Contest. I am so pleased that everyone who joined got their hands working on their cards, they are using household items and they are dedicating their works to their dear ones, sharing to us wonderful stories of their inspiring relationships.

We have 6 new entries, making it 7 entries all in all, so far. I am hoping there will be more until the deadline in 2 days. Let's see the creative works of our friends in the list below:

@jejes
card.PNG
card1.PNG
See full post here: DIY Greetings Card "Bear Hugs" 🐻

Look! A card for me!!! I love it and it made me cry good tears. I appreciate it when a stranger shows that they care for me. Makes me wish I know them in real life. Thank you @jejes, you have a thoughtful heart. xoxo

@simplemrakpor
card2.PNG
card2.1.PNG
See full post here: Happy Today!!! : DIY GREETING CARD

This card was made for a bestfriend that he has not seen in a long time because they are both busy with studies. @simplemrakpor wishes his bestfriend to have good days always. Although they are apart he holds her dear in his heart. It's a blessing to have a bestfriend like @simplemrakpor, for sure! You both have a happy life and cheers to more years of friendship!

@felicitas
card3.PNG
card3.1.PNG
card3.2.PNG
See full post here: A Message To My Children - My Entry To DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

This one is a card for her children. This is one of a kind in this contest because @felicitas dedicates this to all her kids and it shows how strong a mother's love for her children. She was nice to share the notes she has written in the card and see for yourself to feel a genuine mother's love. Thank you @felicitas for sharing a mother's wonderful work of art.

@maylyn09

card4.PNG
See full post here: DIY Pop-up "Thank You" Greeting Card

This pop-up card is for grandma, from her creative grandaughter who made it with all the sweet love she has for her. @maylyn09 you are one artsy granddaughter keep sending love to your grandma with your lovely art works. Great job in showing the process, very detailed and artistic. Thanks for joining, stay sweet and thoughtful. Best of luck!

@wondersofnature
card5.PNG
card5.1.PNG
card5.2.PNG
See full post here: DIY Happy Anniversary greeting card

This card was made for her fiance for their 6th anniversary. Wow! Congratulations. It's good to know that this has been your practice all along. I agree that simple things make great things work. Keep the fire burning. Cheers to more years together until forever!

@mavicalipda
card6.PNG
card6.2.PNG
card6.1.PNG

This card was made for her dad for his birthday. @mavicalipda is away from her parent's home and you can tell how she misses her old man. She plans to send the card for his birthday and I'm pretty sure it will make her dad miss the good old days of having her around. I wish you both more years to share and more cards to make for birthdays. I hope you'd see each other and catch up soon. Happy birthday to your dad and cheers!

Wow, you guys are all creative, thoughtful and sweet. I feel nothing but all good vibes reading your posts. There is a nice feeling of accomplishment in me when I go over your works. This is really what I had in mind, to see people connect like how people did before social media took over. I love all these and I appreciate that you cared to do this activity with me. I feel lucky I am not the judge because it would be difficult to score you all. God bless all of you and good luck with the contest.


#steemitachievers #steemph #steemitpowerupph #steemitfamilyph

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you and welcome to Steemit!

How come I don't see mine?

I made my post earlier but posted it late so I wasn't able to include yours, but I will have it listed on the next update. Thank you for calling my attention. Thanks for joining, @djoi, I appreciate it. All the best!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mermaidvampire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A good project

:) Hi mermaid! very nice and crafty stuff. I know u said to give ur upvote to SA, but i already upvote them 100% every post, so here is the one u won in the contest. thanks again for coming to it. :)

Wow, @chinito, you rock! Thank you. I will be making a post on your suggested topic I will mention you there. Thanks a bunch!

These are quite cute and heartwarming cards. Good job everyone!

This post has received a 1.00 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mermaidvampire.

Wow!! Thanks for the message there @mermaidvampire ... I just discovered that I have some talent in arts/crafting because of this contest!! Thanks for initiating this contest..

God bless you po...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94