DIY Greetings Card "Bear Hugs" 🐻

in #diygreetings7 years ago (edited)

P_20180316_233609.jpg

Hi steemit friends! Just sharing to you my DIY Greetings Card as an entry for @mermaidvampire contest. I chose to make a bear concept card because I really made it for the one who initiated this contest. I have seen in her prevoius post as she shared her very inspirational story in fighting for life.

Everyone has something to offer as @steemgigs says So don't hesitate to join for this contest as well. This is for everyone. Here's the link

Here's the making of this cards..

P_20180316_113059.jpg


Just using a hard cover of our office forms in making the card base.

P_20180316_232445.jpg

Made of a scrap colored cartolina.

P_20180316_232453.jpg

P_20180316_233602.jpg

This is the front of my greetings card with a big heart sending bear's hug. 🐻

P_20180316_233609.jpg

P_20180316_234403.jpg

P_20180316_234428.jpg

GET WELL BEARY SOON 🖤

Dearest @mermaidvampire,

I made this simple card for you 😊 Yes! It's true that it is really for you. I just want you to know how blessed I am to know you and all your stories in life. I can see how brave and strong you are even in this world of upside down. I am also a member of @steemitachievers group where everyone can find a family. What really amazed me of your life is your big heart towards helping others. May God continue to bless you abundantly, providing all your needs in all aspect of your life. Keep believing to the One true God Jesus Christ who heals every pain we've been going through.

Get well beary soon,

Bear 🐻

P_20180316_234447.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, thank you! Whatta surprise! I was just scanning the post from top to bottom without reading then I read the last part and was surprised that this is for me! Thank you, I love bears and I am happy that you appreciate what I do here in Steemit. I rarely see a get well soon card in shops. I think making a DIY of it is a much more a brilliant idea. Thank you for this sweet thought and gesture @jejes, I really appreciate this. I believe in angels on Earth and whenever I find someone who cares and do something nice for me, I think they are one of them. Like I have this woman in the dialysis center, her husband is also a patient. Whenever she sees me, she gives me an apple. An apple is one of the very few fruits we can eat. I asked her one day why she always has them, she told me that she is praying and hoping that one day the apple will cure me. And that left me in awe and I cried at the thought that even strangers can care for you more than you expect them, too. Thank you, I really appreciate you taking the time to do this for me. You made me cry good tears. XOXO

May God completely heals you! For in our weakness He is strong 💪

2 Corinthians 12:9
9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75