Happy Today!!! : DIY GREETING CARD

PhotoGrid_1521373839824.jpg

**If you're reading this, its not too late! Join @mermaidvampire's DIY greeting card contest now, and share the love. Everyone is a winner.

For the contest you are to make a greeting card from scratch for a loved one and as a bonus you get to send it to the person you were thinking of, I want to specially invite @celineaugustinee to participate.

This is my entry:

PhotoGrid_1521374719981.jpg

I didn't have so many tools to work with but I made do with what I had.

Supplies: Paper 8 inches by 10 inches (this is an estimate because I dont have a ruler); Pen (Blue, red, and orange); a twig from outside; glue; ATM card (when I needed a straight line)

PhotoGrid_1521374001275.jpg

first I got a sheet of paper from my not pad

then I folded the rugged part so I could tear it off

i had to press down with my fingernail since there was no scissors

PhotoGrid_1521374112486.jpg

I folded the sheet in half, then tore a part of one half so I could get one part longer than the other. (Thinking about it now, I didn't have to fold it in half lol)

I folded the longer part so the card would hace some sort of lid

PhotoGrid_1521374244258.jpg

The back of the card was decorated with some part of a tree (what's a greeting card without some kind of plant)

I got the leaves from the ears of the torn out rugged part and painted them orange. (some tree)

PhotoGrid_1521374525824.jpg

Happy Today because everyday is meant to be celebrated like it was a holiday.

Today is a good day...
not for the sake of some holiday or ceremony,
not for the fact that I have decided to reachout after all these months
Today is a good day...
for the sake of appreciation
for the fact that we are able to find hqppiness without and within
Love and Live in Happiness
Anticipate Greatness
Yours
-Simple

Who's going to receive this??
Her name is Tracy. My best friend since high school. When I saw this contest she was the first person that came to my mind.

We haven't talked for months now, maybe its distance or individual schedules or we're just getting lazy. She's about 1200km away studying to become a doctor.

Thank you @mermaidvampire for making me remember. I started this work yesterday, and we got to hang out yesterday... in my dreams

I hope as you're reading this, and when she reads this, that you remember that everyday is a special day and you dont have to wait for a holiday to share love.

Love and Live in Happiness

Anticipate Greatness

hope you like my card!!! now go and join the contest
Sort:  

Congratulations @simplemrakpor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

What a thoughtful and sweet gesture from you @simplemrakpor, your bestfriend is lucky to have you. Stay awesome and thanks for the support, I really appreciate that. Keep steeming, I'll see you around!

Thank you @mermaidvampire for the opportunity on your contest. Im looking forward to next month's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38