Homestead Build Adventures | getting crafty with my PICK UP TRUCK!

in #diy5 years ago

20190417_160338.jpg

Steem line 2.png

You know, you gotta use what you have... I could load about 3 wheel barrels worth of grabel in that truck! The best part was that going up hill with my Puckup was much easier (and faster) than doing all that by hand!!!!

I must build a lottle trailer for the quad, that would probably be wiser than using my car 😁.

Though as you can see, I did put an old tarp down in the trunk to protect it a little.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @artemislives

It's just another 'not yet'. Let it be.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Love your truck, dude, especially that flying tailgate on it. But you know what? This is how vehicles should be used, in my opinion. Just because the company you got it from built it according to their ideas doesn't mean that you shouldn't be free to modify it according to your needs and tastes. The next step would be getting crazy-creative with some wire-mesh, some paper mache and some fibre-glass.

haha now you're talking my language...

The next step would be getting crazy-creative with some wire-mesh, some paper mache and some fibre-glass.

8cbdf559758b482530eecea5a37fa94dwastecompaniestheroad.jpg

Something along these lines?

Hahaha, very much so! :-)

Cute truck, now if you can just rig a dump bed....

But as you say, you use what you have to best advantage.

:)>

For now my tarp was the dump bed!!!

Though that's the car I use to drive back and forth to work right now, so I do have to be carefull... a little!

Thanks

Good use of hardware!

Maybe put a pair of 2x4s connected like an L over the back of the car, and drop a 55 gallon drum in on the tarp. When full, you can put a hook on the bottom lip, and drive out from under it....

Be Blessed!

:)>

I'm not seeing it, would it act like a shovel or a front loader? Or for dumping?

And the 55 gallon drum is kind of laying down so I could fill it?

For dumping; I am lazy, LOL!

Lay the drum at an angle, laying on the 2x4 that protects the back of your car. That makes it easy to fill. Hook a strap to a local tree, and to the hook on the base of the drum. When you drive forward, the hook will lift the bottom of the 55 gallon drum, and pull it out behind, dumping it in the process.

You might need a couple of wood stops on the 2x4 to keep the 55 gal from turning....

Haha, I love it! Now I have a clear image in my head... nice rig @Smithlabs!

You will need to post a video, LOL! Sure is better not to shovel it twice, saves the back.

:)>

No promose that I will build it, but if I do I will post a video for sure 😁!

Ha ha ha, I love your pickup. It's just a compact pickup!
I do not own a car, but was looking up info on Smarts at one point, and saw that they have a small towing capacity of 500 or 600 lbs or something like. I really wanna get a wee trailer and use it with a Smart. :D
PS - you won a button in my contest! https://steemit.com/winners/@phoenixwren/1000-sp-contest-winners ...hmu on Discord or Twitter (my contact info is in the post) about which one and where to mail. :)

oh my... I forgot about that contest!!! Thank you so much! I'll get back to you on that soon.

ooh a smart car has a towing capacity? Cool yeah I'd love to see that 😁

Haha I love it! I can imagine this was much easier than walking it up your hill...your hill is nothing to mess with!

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain

hehe yeah, fortunately the pile of rocks isn't at the very bottom of the hill... it is up past that steepest bit!

Thanks

Haha you have to use what is available when homesteading

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, I'm noticing that little by little, but than again I always lived with using whatever we have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68