[INVESTOR] Am IsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

How I managed to INVEST


  1. Only used 1% of my Annual Income each year.

  2. Took that amount each year and divided into 3 baskets.

  3. [First basket] I stored (33%) away HODL every year.
    [Second basket] I invested (33%) into other programs that accumulate over time every year.
    [Third basket] I traded (33%) every year.


[INVESTOR]

"a person or organization that puts money into financial schemes, property, etc. with the expectation of achieving a profit."

Image Source: Pixabay

I wanted to have at least 3 strikes before I was OUT!

Care to discuss how YOU managed to invest?

Let's learn and share the GOOD and the BAD to IMPROVE!?...

Sort:  

I was an over-spender for many years, I always failed at saving. Finally I decided to save 10 dollars a week. It was such a small amount, I wouldn't think about it. When that account reached a hundred dollars or so, I created an investment account and pretty soon watching the account grow was as fun as spending it. It changed all of my financial habits.

Thanks for using the discussion tag.

(offers @whatsup a drink)

I hear you on that! We pretty much ALL start out over-spending at first. I remember my father giving me $20.00 a week allowance as a child. And every week I spent that on toys and games at Toys R Us which is filing bankruptcies ATM. (guess I didn't spend enough) ;)

After 3 years I finally realized (doh) that I had collected every G.I. Joe figure that Mattel had made and began to stare at my collection piled in my room which then the light bulb went on, so I began to sell them and give them away to my friends knowingly I was no longer interested in toys like Transformers, Voltron, Robotech, and such...

As I got older I used that money and bought Nintendo video games, RC Cars, skateboards, and fashionable clothing which still ended up spending even more money and still NO savings.

It wasn't until my Father made a deal with me that he would DOUBLE my money that I could save after a year!

Guess what?

I didn't spend hardly anything that year and my father NO longer honored that DEAL for next year...

Well, ever since then I pretty much was saving a dollar a day (cash and coins) in a piggy bank and continued through out my daily life. ($365 a year savings) This was far more manageable as lad and adult which allowed me to measure and replinsh if I borrowed or took from my savings.

Looks like you can make a hundred dollar stretch as far as I can.

Thanks for chiming in and NOT getting lost on your way to the "Bitcoin store".

It's my pleasure @whatsup

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Your father is/was a wise man! What a great story. I am happy he got you on the right path.
I think SteemIt is also a great way for people to painlessly put away some money. I think "spenders" don't realize how nice it feels to watch a nest egg grow.

Cheers, I've followed you.

(clinks glass)

He was wise, and now just like most generations will continue to pass down our knowledge/wisdom/resources for the future!

Cheers!

:D

P.S. Steemit is painless accumulating, saving, making, as well as spending...Just have to find a balance/measurement to FOLLOW since NUMBERS & MONEY tend to distort our rationale most of the time.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptocrusaders to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Did somebody say 1%?

Here is a blast from the past 8+ months ago...

Enjoy :D

https://steemit.com/life/@cassidyandfranks/are-you-the-1-or-how-to-become-the-1

Screenshot_2017-09-23-12-26-24.png

Is only setting 1% of your income aside each year enough to make any serious returns on investing?

Depends how long you have been investing?

10 years X 1% = 10%

10 family members X 1% = 10%

10 clients X 1% = 10%

By having a low 1% threshold to began to ask the question...

Would you miss 1% of your annual income IF it comes crashing down that year?

If the answer is NO, can you imagine how many more YEARS, FAMILY MEMBERS, and CLIENTS this begins to add up to?

The hard part after that is to CONVINCE them NOT to do more than 1% a year...

MOAR YEARS MOAR FAMILY MOAR CLIENTS = MOOOAAARRR..RETURNS...FOR EVERYONE!!! :)))

Minimizing RISK is KEY and MORE IMPORTANT, would you agree?

Well if you are only investing 1% a year, it would take a very long time to reach a point where you could live off your investment.

That's where [TRADING] comes into play if you so choose to Follow...

https://steemit.com/discussion/@cryptocrusaders/trader-i-am

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @cryptocrusaders! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59