My welcome Artwork to Steemit

in #digital5 years ago

"Inner Peace"

2019_01_10_-_Inner_Peace_5.jpg

Recently i started creating again. This is my first Artwork in a long Time and my Welcome to Steemit 😊

It was painted in Photoshop using various stylized Brushes by Kyle T. Webster who i would warmly recommend to check out if you're interested in creating traditional looking Pieces in modern Media.

This Community seems to be very fond of Art which i couldn't be happier about. I rally am looking forward to hear your konstruktive Criticism and thereby improve my Skills, hopefully with some of you lovely Steemians (or Steemers?) by my Side.

"Inner Peace" was painted with a real Life Foto of myself as Base. It was taken in Spring of last Year by my Sister who went through hard Times just as i did. We were separated for almost a Decade but recently again found each other again. Climbing the Ruins of her new Hometown was the first Adventure we went on as a Team, just as we used to do when we were Kids.

So using this new found Family Strength as Groundwork was the perfect Choice when starting to create once more. And even tho i am very rusty i like how the final Product turned out.

2019_01_10_-_Inner_Peace_0.1.jpg

Now while painting i saved a few Steps of the Prozess and some wired in between Things that usually happen when working digitally. I find them quite interesting and funny so here is the full Evolution:

2019_01_10_-_Inner_Peace_7.jpg

I actually can't decide which one i like the most.
The brown one has a whole lot of Fantasy tho and i think it speaks to me. It does convey the Feeling i had that Day 😊

Which Version do you like best: The more realistic or abstract ones?
I would love to hear your personal Opinion 👩🏼‍🎨

LG, Aley

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @aleysabrina. I really like the final digital. Nice work.
I will follow you and resteem your post so more will see it.
Being a newbie, if you need to ask me a question feel free to do so.

Thank you for the Welcome 🌻
And the kind Words, i will for sure come back to you if i struggle with anything

The piece on the bottom right is my personal favorite. There's more definition in the objects and the colors pop.
Ps: love the hair! =)

Thank you :)
My Hair slowly became my flagship as i got older. I love it, too. Unfortunately a Hairdresser who can consider herself lucky that i'm not a violent Person cut 15cm off instead of the 5cm i wanted. So now it has to grow back to its old Glory this Year.

That's so much! eeeek =/ I experienced a similar tragedy too though. I grew my hair out for 5 years to get dreadlocks and the hair stylist put them in wrong. I tried everything to salvage it, but ultimately I had to cut it all off and start over again. It was devastating.

Oh, that's harsh! I was thinking about Dreads, too because i really like them but i'm not into the Lifestyle associated with them so i think they may not fit me. Also i'm very scared to kill my Hair in the Prozess, too ^^'

Congratulations @aleysabrina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of January 14 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83