@bitminter's Did You Know? #8 ☕Caffeine makes you more open minded☕

in #didyouknow7 years ago (edited)

Did you know your morning cup of ☕ could also make you more open towards the persuasion arts. Evidence from a new study has suggested that this happens because caffeine revs up the brains abilities and its ability to boost your mood. Previous studies have show that drinking coffee can improve one’s attention and enhance cognitive performance. Moderate doses of caffeine can also make you more easily convinced by arguments that go against your beliefs said Pearl Martin of the University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia. In 2005, her team published a paper suggesting that the caffeine primes people to agree with statements that go against their typical views because it improves their ability to understand the reasoning behind the statement. Info Source


Source

Improving your knowledge daily.

Hope you enjoyed the post, and don't forget to upvote, follow and comment! I will continue to share my collection of awesome, interesting, weird and fun facts to know ☕☕☕

Previous:>> 1-2-3-4-5-6-7

Sort:  

As much as I love coffee (or simply just addicted to caffeine), sometimes I feel that it really strips me from taking full control of my own mind. It involuntarily raises my heart rate, making me more panicky, and anxious for no reason, and perhaps this little bit of fear-like state makes me more susceptible to the forces outside of me, and detaches me from sticking with my own. do you know what i mean? lol sorry for going deeep. I just thought it was interesting cos I freedive a lot and unfortunately coffee is the number one enemy that makes my heart jump, limiting my ability to relax and having awareness of my own senses..which is usually critical in this sport.. But i still love my coffeeeeeeee :(

Sounds to me that you are a little bit sensitive to caffeine. No worries this is often a sign of a high EQ :-)

Let's drink some coffe

I think this is a very good plan, Let's! Thanks for the comment much appreciated

Nice to see some evidence that coffee is good for you, that morning cup will taste even better now!

Coffee has two main components that may influence your health:

Antioxidants and Caffeine. Both these substances have health and anti-aging benefits. Antioxidants, for example, help your body repair damage to cells caused by free radicals (which are produced as a byproduct of cells just doing their daily thing). Is Coffee an Anti-Aging Superfood?

Thanks for that I will have a look at this article.

Anytime, I am glad you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading

This is really valuable information. I love to know the benefits of drinking coffee as I am such a coffee lover. You would see that in my last post. 😄

Please share the link here I dont mind at all. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39