You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @bitminter's Did You Know? #8 ☕Caffeine makes you more open minded☕

in #didyouknow7 years ago

As much as I love coffee (or simply just addicted to caffeine), sometimes I feel that it really strips me from taking full control of my own mind. It involuntarily raises my heart rate, making me more panicky, and anxious for no reason, and perhaps this little bit of fear-like state makes me more susceptible to the forces outside of me, and detaches me from sticking with my own. do you know what i mean? lol sorry for going deeep. I just thought it was interesting cos I freedive a lot and unfortunately coffee is the number one enemy that makes my heart jump, limiting my ability to relax and having awareness of my own senses..which is usually critical in this sport.. But i still love my coffeeeeeeee :(

Sort:  

Sounds to me that you are a little bit sensitive to caffeine. No worries this is often a sign of a high EQ :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70