Direct From My Diary: Lynn Valley Canyon

in #diary8 years ago

Direct from my diary, is a series of diary entries copied directly (with some minor edits fixing syntax and grammar) and posted here mostly verbatim. There is not cohesive subject matter or writing style, it is often written very off the cuff. When I write in my diary, I try to empty my mind and just write with no prior qualms of what to write, let improvisation guide my hand.

Lynn Valley Canyon
Entry from July 16th 11:36 am PST

The smell of fresh moist air, rushing water all around me, and one loud crow in the distance off to my right. Another bird has joined in, different type.
Sounds like they had an argument.
Silence, at least from the feathered kind. But only for a moment.. Maybe to catch their breath..
Green surrounds me. Dense bright temperate green.
Boulders worn from spring mountain melt beneath me.
A small stream trickles ahead of me inaudible from behind the sound of raging waters 25 yards at my back.
Moss, fresh dense fluffy moss sprawls on the rock beneath my thigh. Crow has passed, but what is this? A new tweet pleasant and rhythmic.
It seems my crow friend has gotten curious; It seems my crow friend has, well a friend. Two crows, yes two hopping from rock to rock moving closer to me. Are they searching for a bug to feed their younglings? Perhaps one is asserting the territorial treaty rights of land boarders. One seems to be constantly perched on a rock higher than the other, but they also seem to be following each other.
Good luck you two, may you find the perfect bug to fill your hungry stomachs... And with that they depart for the trees above.
Behind me, wild raspberries, or that is, it seems to be. But looking at it at the density of those pulp filled red dots, I feel it is of the toxic variety. Steer clear, raspberries have more leaves if memory serves me right.
12:15 pm PST

End

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Congratulations @jthrillz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jthrillz! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jthrillz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20