Chalk It Up -- My Daily Fantasy Basketball Journey Vol. 1

in #dfs7 years ago

It's Basketball Season again and that means Daily Fantasy Basketball.  Last year was the first time I tried DFS for Basketball.  So this year I feel a little more confident, although I still consider myself a rookie.  In any case, I wanted to document my journey and thought process on my picks and show you my results on Fanduel.

Yesterday was the first large slate of games for the 2017 Basketball season.  We had 11 games and lots of players to choose from.

Here is my entry into the -- $500K Wed NBA Clutch Shot Encore ($100K to 1st).

My picks:


The first thing I did was lock in a few players I knew were way too cheap.  Jaylen Brown at $3700 and Jayson Tatum at $3500 were obvious choices with the injury to Gordon Hayward and the results they got from the day before.  I also locked in Jeremy Lamb since he seemed cheap at $3,500.  

I then plugged in my 2 point guards with Damian Lillard since CJ McCollum was out.  I picked DSJ since he was cheap.

I then had a lot of salary to play with so I paid up for 2 studs in Harden and Antetokounmpo.  

Finally I ended up with Simmons and Whiteside as my final 2 picks  because they fit the salary that was left.

Many of the players in the lineup were chalk, but I played them anyways in this large tourney because of the great value.

My Results:

As you can see I ended up in 6329th place out of 148809.  The entry fee was $4 and I ended up cashing with $9.91. 

$9.91 - $4 = $5.91 Profit 

Sort:  

hy friend i am new in steemit plz help me how it is work comment

Hello. I am new myself to steemit. Not sure I understand your question.

Congratulations @naloman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Congratulations @naloman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naloman to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43